We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food. Fun place.”

Jack Quinn's Irish Pub & Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 1,411 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Traditional Irish Pub. Featuring Corned beef and Cabbage, Fish and Chips, Potato Boxty's, as well as a wide array of American dishes. Old world feel, live music 5 nights a week, featuring Celtic on Thursday, Saturday and Sunday after Brunch. Weekly events like the Jack Quinn's Runners Club every Tuesday and Geeks Who Drink pub quiz every Monday, and Whiskey Wednesday after 8pm, ALL Whiskey's are 1/2 price, yes even the really really good ones! Full menu served all night on Friday and Saturday. Sunday through Thursday full menu until 10pm, then a pub fare menu until close (think pretzels, wings, Artichoke dip, chips and dip, etc...)
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food. Fun place.”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Jack Quinn's has been here for a really long time for a reason. The prices are right, the atmosphere fun, the food is good, and I've never had bad service here.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sharla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    143
    38
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“OH YEAH!”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We loved the green lipped mussels in Guinness sauce and the Chocolate Chip Bread Pudding with a Guinness syrup! So much so that we repeated this restaurant on our 2 day stay! You must try! Also, the Double Chocolate Stout beer was fabulous!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Debidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“An upscale Irish Pub”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I can really only comment on the smoked salmon platter, as every time I go to Jack Quinn's, that's what I order. Oh, I promise myself that I'll try something different, but then I get there and start thinking about the incredibly delicious salmon, perfect herb-cheese spread and Irish soda bread, and just can't bring myself to NOT order it. My husband has tried other things, and has very much enjoyed them, so I can only surmise the rest of the menu is equally delicious...but if you love smoked salmon, look no further. Great ambiance--the "private" booths are super cool, and the entire menu is reasonably priced (but get the salmon!)

Helpful?
1 Thank Jen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkridge, MD
Level Contributor
62 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Creative Food Choices and Good Beer Selection”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

When I hear Irish pub I think bangers and mash, fish and chips, well Jack Quinn’s has that and much much more! We loved the unusual Guinness beef crostini , smoked salmon platter and grilled vegetable sandwich was delicious. Menu selection can definitely please those looking for Irish food, American and even vegetarians. Very good service and cozy atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DeltagMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A+ food and service.”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Boyfriend recommended it since he lives in the area, and was he ever right. We were seated immediately and the restaurant has a very cozy pub feel. I had the reuben sandwich with fries and it was all very good. Lots of thick-cut delicious corned beef and the 'Mary Rose' sauce was INCREDIBLE. I literally dipped everything in it. BF had fish 'n' chips which was light and crispy. To top it all off the service was great, even with one million firefighters in town for their memorial. I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jack Quinn's Irish Pub & Restaurant also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Jack Quinn's Irish Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing