We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great pizza” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Il Vicino

Il Vicino
Ranked #45 of 1,379 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
201 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

XXL calzones Great wood fired pizza. Service was fast and employees were very helpful since we had never been there before

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    85
    33
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

They make great pizza, highly recommend trying them, wether you live in Colorado Springs are just visiting.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Gluten Free pizza?! Yes please”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

I'd been craving pizza for nearly three weeks, but finding a GF friendly pizza place is challenging. These guys not only do great "regular" pizza but the GF crust is downright tasty. A friend of mine tried her crust then my crust back to back and said that she liked them both.

The topping choices are plentiful and beyond your standard fare. Get the salad combo. The salad is fresh and plentiful.

Helpful?
Thank ThereBeBears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Perfect Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is by far my favorite pizza in the area. The wood oven smells so good when you walk in. The service is fast, efficient, and friendly. The outside seating is great as well.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tfreier31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food, budget friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

We loved the pizza, the service was good and our food was ready quickly. We went on a Monday night and it wasn't busy. Great patio area out front to enjoy on nice evenings. The pizza was good NY style pizza. Highly recommend for pizza. They have other items on the menu, but haven't tried yet. Yet is the key word. We will definitely be going back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Erica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Vicino also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Il Vicino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing