We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always delicious, always fun”

Fratelli Ristorante Italiano
Reserve with OpenTable
Fratelli Ristorante Italiano is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #357 of 1,438 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Price range: $14 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Fine Dining featuring Italian Ambiance in the heart of downtown Colorado Springs, Colorado. Italian Chef proudly hails from Napoli, Italia. Menue formats truly classic and authentic dishes from Northern and Southern Italy, utilizing the freshest local ingredients. Sauces made from scratch as well as handmade pasta. Each dish handcrafted per order "Prepared with Passion". Fine Wine List, cocktail bar, Lavazza Caffe bar within a European setting which features a local artist's galleria. All of our Art is for sale and can be shipped to your destination. Buon Appetito....Chef Armando& Staff
Bent NM
Level 6 Contributor
408 reviews
230 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
“Always delicious, always fun”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Really fine Italian food downtown, walking distance from several hotels. Fratelli is fine dining, not to be confused with a pizza joint.
The most outstanding part of our meal was a mixed antipasto platter where everything was tasty and inviting. Noodles are prepared al dente with a variety of sauces. Service is quite good. Quality wines are reasonably priced.
The restaurant also features art by local artists for sale or just enjoyment.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Odis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    10
    7
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicioso!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed this cute little Italian in downtown Colorado Springs. The gnocchi was outstanding, the bread very nice and crusty and DO NOT leave without having a Sicilian chocolate cannoli!!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank dg45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Enjoy a bit of Italy and fine yet affordable meals”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Recently, after an afternoon of shopping in downtown Colorado Springs. we decided to have an early dinner at Fratelli's Ristorante Italiano." Our last visit there was about 2 years ago. Fratelli's is a small family run Restaurant which still offers Italian Trattoria ambiance as close to the original as you can get here.This is not one of the run-of-the-mill Italian chain restaurants and if you prefer quantitiy over quality it will not be for you. We have spent a lot of time in Italy and dined in many restaurants there and Fratelli's rates among the best, The noise level is low so that one can have a dinner conversation, and the number of cell-phone obsessed patrons was minimal. The wait staff was knowledgeable, attentive, and courteous. The meals were prepared with fresh ingredients which you could actually taste individually yet which blended in well with each other. This rating pertains only to the meals we had on Wednesday, May 22, 2013:
Main courses:
1) Pollo – Free Range Breast of Chicken with Marsala and Mushroom sauce.$ 17.00. An excellent dish which was enhanced by the Marsala wine and the fine mushrooms.

2) Melanzane Rollatine. Oven-fired Eggplant Casserole with Ricotta Cheese, Provolone & San Marzano Tomato $ 15. This dish definitely deserves its classification as the House Specialty. Excellent in all respects.

Glass 0.2 Chianti $ 8.00. A smooth Chianti Classico served at perfect temperature. .

Dessert: Tiramisu $ 7.00. A freshly made dream dessert cake which tastes so great it lets you forget the calorie count.

Espresso $ 3.00. This Espresso was made with Lavazza Espresso coffee which is our favored.

IWe truly enjoyed the dinner and we will definitely visit again soon.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2gourmets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cudahy, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Amazing Fratelli Ristorante Italiano”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Wonderful atmosphere, people and food. We were in Colorado Springs on business and my wife and I wanted an intimate evening of fine dining. What a treat, we were able to converse without being heard. The music complimented the setting, not overwhelmed it. The service was excellent, we asked advice on wines and dishes and the results were some excellent pairings. The food is not over seasoned or salted. Everyone PLEASE go there and find out what Armando and Kym can do!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tempe, az
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“WAY overpriced”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Had lemoncello shrimp. VERY small portion for the cost. 4 shrimp (they were tough). Not even much pasta. I could barely taste the lemon. There were 8 of us, and NO one thought the food was that good. Not the typical Italian menu... never heard of most of the entrees. Small venue.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank hummergirlTempe_Az
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fratelli Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Fratelli Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing