We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just okay ....”
Review of Jose Muldoon's

Jose Muldoon's
Reserve with OpenTable
Jose Muldoon's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #566 of 1,431 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Price range: $10 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Platte Avenue
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just okay ....”
Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

We sat on the back patio, which was very nice ... the margaritas seemed a little watered down ... the food was just okay. A little disappointed after reading the reviews from Local Eats. My shrimp tacos were dry ..... the service was pretty good though. I probably wouldn't go back.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ddomian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    55
    49
    27
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good now but historically inconsistent”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Been going to Jose's since shortly after it opened downtown in 1974. Started out as my favorite Mexican in town. But it's definitely had it's ups and downs over the years - I'm betting that management is the reason. Lately I've been going to the east one on Powers. The food has been excellent the last several times I've been there. The service - not so much. I'll be going back until it takes the inevitable turn for the worse again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dadmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rotten service”
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

Food was fine. However I cant say the same for the service. The waitress threw away my perscription glasses and when confronted about that started to blame me for loseing them even I was the only person at my table and never left it. I was forced to choose between missing a funeral and forcing her to look for what she did with my glasses. The manager helped by asking why I left without my glasses if I couldn't see without ( my eyesight is about 200/250). He doesn't seem to place the same value on attending funerals as I do. So I hope you enjoy your meal without any issues, since if there is any problem it won't get fixed.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank thetubasings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
261 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the Tamales”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Stopped in for lunch and had tamales smothered in green chili- They were spicy and tasty. We also had cheese enchiladas with a smooth red sauce. They were very enjoyable and the rice and beans were cooked perfectly. The service was prompt, but the follow up was a bit weak. All in all, a good meal.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Road_Bear57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

What a great place weather you are entertaining people or just taking out the family and want a great Mexican restaurant this is it!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anglue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jose Muldoon's also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Jose Muldoon's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing