We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slow to go”

L&L Hawaiian Barbecue
Ranked #244 of 1,438 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Restaurant details
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Slow to go”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We ordered our food to go and there was only one other set of diners in the restaurant and had a to wait a long time to receive our order. It was staffed by a teenager at the counter and perhaps in the kitchen too that had no attention to customer service. We've not been back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EdFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    16
    7
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peyton, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“When you can't get to Hawaii....”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

This is a good place for a taste of island goodies - try one of the combo plates! Good value, aloha attitude, yummy food.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank K2SandRat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Nice little place”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Laid back and casual (just like Hawaii) place to eat. Food seemed about as authentic as you can get here in Colorado Springs. Family and I liked it and will be back whenever we are in the area.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank mjacostausmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado USA
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fun and Yum!”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I visited there and enjoyed a taste of Hawaii! Their menu reflects Hawaiian fare and is reasonably priced. I also love Korean kimchee and was able to purchase some to add to my lunch. The Hawaiian music and guava juice (out of a can, but still very good) made me feel like I'd walked off Kamakee Street into one of their restaurants located in Honolulu! Overall, I would definitely return and would enjoy every bite!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kansasboy2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Authentic Hawaiian food.”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Discovered this place by accident as its in a small shopping strip. The food is very authentic if you like Hawaiian food. The Loco Moco is just as good as if you were in Hawaii and the Hawaiian BBQ midis my children's favorite. They have daily specials of various authentic specials; all have been very good. Oly complaint is if you arrive when they are busy it will take awhile to get your food. This is not a fast food place. They cook your food to order so it takes awhile but the food is always hot. Would highly reccomendation it.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L&L Hawaiian Barbecue also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to L&L Hawaiian Barbecue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing