We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Mya Bella Cupcakes” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mya Bella Cupcakes - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mya Bella Cupcakes
Restaurant details
Kansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Mya Bella Cupcakes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

We were visiting from Colorado and during out visit my son turned four. He asked me where his cake was. Well...as awful as it sounds I didn't have one for him since we wouldn't have an actual party for him until we returned home. We went to Old Colorado City and found an awesome bakery, Mya Bella Cupcakes. They have the BEST cupcakes. Not only were they the best I've ever had, they gave my little boy a free cupcake. If you are in Old Colorado City make sure to visit them, you will not be disappointed. And try the toasted coconut.

Helpful?
Thank p1h2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodland Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
105 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Cupcakes are delicious. No need for more detail than that. Service was friendly as well, but you can smell those cupcakes from blocks away and there's no need for any more reason to enjoy one.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank GMFer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Cupcakes that converted me into a cupcake fan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

I am not a cupcake person. New York City has a few upscale cupcake places that attract raves but to which I usually say "meh." But that has changed, I am a cupcake convert. These were amazing, kiler, sinful cupcakes. We stopped in a whim and bought one cupcake, a sprinkled vanilla one, for the kid. The wife and I each stole a bite, which was a mistake. We had dipped into cream rich moist goodness beyond compare. Throwing diet to the winds we bought a red velvet delight (and the kid of course stole a bite from us) and finished it in 3.4 seconds. I am SOOO glad we don't live here because we would balloon to obscene proportions to feed our newfound cupcake addiciton. Oh, and the cupcakes themselves are very pretty, even though they won't last long enough for you to appreciate their beauty.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Pretty Delighful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Move over Cake Boss and DC Cupcakes! They are beautiful masterpieces. I even took pictures! Importantly, my daughter, the cupcake connoisseur, gives it two thumbs up!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank debbie828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“"Sweet" find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

This was a fun find. There was a nice flavor selection. It was hard to decide what flavor to pick. Toasted Coconut and Triple Chocolate where my selections. They did not disappoint. My husband loved the Vanilla Bean.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank LBBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mya Bella Cupcakes also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing