We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mason Jar

Mason Jar
Ranked #11 of 1,412 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
128 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good Burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

We had lunch here and they had great burgers They are local and friendly service We had a party of 15 with separate checks and no problems. They were busy and the servers were great and kept up with every body and made time to chat with all the tables around us. The owner made sure to stop by and thank us for our business. They had a good menu but we did not test it since it was a light lunch I had chicken salad and it was home made and very well done fresh with good texture.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BobE6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    252
    199
    93
    44
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bryan, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great comfort food in Old Colorado City”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

I ordered the chicken fried steak with mashed potatoes and broccoli. The chicken fried steak was AMAZEBALLS. I'm from Texas, so I know a good chicken fried steak and theirs was super yummy. My husband got the buffalo budget and he said it was awesome. Then we shared the mason jar delight dessert and that was delicious, too! We had friendly service and she continuously checked on us throughout the entire meal. The ONLY con is that the building smells a little musty. Not sure if its just old or if there's a water leak or something. Other than that, we thoroughly enjoyed our meal and time spent there.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weeki Wachee, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Such good Catfish!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Went to take our daughter there. We all ate different items and all had a great meal. Arrived about 530-6PM, before the rush. Seems they dine later there as when we left, about 7-it was packed. Fish flaky and tasty, daughter had trout that was also very good. Hubby had ribs- very meaty. Good service. Prices reasonable too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jrcde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Down home good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband I saw a parking lot full of cars and we were hungry, so we pulled into the Mason Jar. Good move! The restaurant is charming and friendly. We ordered the trout; it was delicious and reasonably priced. Very good restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sctraveler15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good home cooking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Good home cooking in Colorado Springs. Servers were very friendly. Food was very good.
Lots of locals.
Come hungry!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovethebeach72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mason Jar also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Mason Jar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing