We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Zio's Italian Kitchen - CLOSED

Zio's Italian Kitchen
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
michigan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Very good Italian food at a very good price. Beautifully decorated. Family friendly, yet also had a romantic feel to it with low lighting and lovely Italian decor. Very friendly staff, everyone greeted us and said hello. Server was prompt and attentive. The food was awesome. So many excellent choices. Sangria was excellent! We were visiting from out of state, but will definitely return again next time we are in Colorado Springs. We didn't realize it was a chain. I'd be interested to see if other locations are similar.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank miami1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    69
    17
    16
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
60 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

At Zio's, you're greeted immediately and, when the table is ready, you're taken to the beginning of your experience. The food is very good, the service is great and the atmosphere is fantastic. Taking your kids? A paper "table cloth" is provided for them to draw and color their little hearts away! From kid sized meals to great adult entree's, you will not be disappointed. Business lunch? Zio's provides a great atmosphere...not too quiet, but not too loud!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kings_on_the_Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westcliffe, Colorado
Level Contributor
56 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Say what???”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stop by this mid-range chain once or twice a year when visiting the Springs. Perhaps it was just a bad day, but a recent visit was less than memorable. Though only a handful of tables were seated on a Sunday afternoon, the host, a young man with a serious scowl, insisted on seating us in one of the empty back dining areas. We asked for one of the vacant tables a bit closer to the action, and while feebly attempting to stare daggers at us, he was rather insistant we sit in the empty dining room and he actually argued with us for a few minutes. My equal insistance got us the correct table, but he was obviously fuming and mumbled under his breath. The young lady server was very friendly, and correctly pointed out that since it was Sunday, we couldn't order from the luncheon menu. We made selections from the dinner menu, which clearly says a choice of soup or salad is included. "That changed a few weeks ago and those are no longer served with meals," she informed us. Really? a $14 bowl of spagetti and meatballs with an upcharge for a salad? Two things need to be corrected: change that dinner menu to correctly say what's included. And whoever the general manager is needs to reinforce friendly customer service. A decent mid-afternoon luncheon, $75 later, was soured and an occasional customer lost.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Coloradotreker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Service Excellence, and Pretty Darn Good Italian, Too!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

The young man behind the bar went the extra mile to make and prepare drinks for the specific requests of my dying father (2 cold malted chocolate milks - to go!). The breads, the pasta, the sauces, the seasoned meats, all we spectacular, as well! Lots of smiles and conversations going on that night with happy families and couples.

I have not been to this location since my Rampart High School Prom dinner with Miss CW in 1994. Still just as good of an experience, and this was after 8pm as well!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gabrieldreiling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Reservations recommended.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

This is one of Colorado Springs best restaurants. The food is terrific, it has a nice atmosphere, and the staff are always nice. The menu it's quite extensive with a lot of good choices. This restaurant is quite popular so I recommend reservations, especially on holidays

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Connoisseur1_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zio's Italian Kitchen also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing