We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Taco Bell & Del Taco Don't Need to Worry”
Review of Taco Express

Taco Express
Ranked #339 of 1,428 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
57 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Taco Bell & Del Taco Don't Need to Worry”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The title above says it all. We've never seen many cars in the lot and after eating there we knew why. Food seemed to be reheated not so flavorful not fresh tasting.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    7
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast Burritos Ever”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Greasy and filling - with bacon, eggs, cheese and potatos. You can't go wrong if you are looking for a fully belly and great flavor. The green salsa poured directly into the open end is the way to go if you want to add a little kick!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Ugh no.”
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

I love Mexican food. This may be the worst I have ever had. The horchata was good. The fish tacos were mushy and just bad. The guacamole tasted spoiled. Very disappointed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Writetaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
339 reviews
245 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“My family is in the taco business in Texas...this place was pretty good”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Big portions with pretty low prices. The building has a tiny eating area. It's a drivethru Mexican joint. The food was very good on our first visit but kinda so so on our second. They pretty much prepare things while you wait but they are reasonably quick. It didn't look all that clean but I'll go back. My son-in-law loved the breakfast. He can seriously eat a normal person under the table so expect a lot of food per portion. I liked it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jdalerose1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Above average real Mexican fast food”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is basically a drive-thru Mexican food restaurant. Good selection of burritos,etc. Real good prices ($5 average) and large portions, and everything is prepared fresh and made-to-order. I want to try different things, but usually end up with the carnitos burrito which is excellent

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taco Express also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Taco Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing