We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good product - but room to move up a notch”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Panera Bread

Panera Bread
Ranked #252 of 1,412 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Price range: $1 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good product - but room to move up a notch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

The product line is good for their customer base but often times they are understaffed. This is not the place for your perfect latte.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lola N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    33
    14
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Consistently fresh and delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

We are big fans of Panera. It's good for morning coffee -- you serve yourself, so you can refill as desired. the pastries are always fresh and delicious. We enjoy eating lunch here as well. Sandwiches are tasty and there are lots of choices in combining soup, salad & sandwich. We find ourselves at Panera frequently and I can't think of anything I've eaten there that hasn't been fresh and delicious. There is plenty of seating -- including many booths, so it's a great place for chatting as well as eating!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank COSMom2765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
320 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Once Again Proved Why We Like Panera So Much!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

We really enjoyed this CO Springs Panera Bread! The Panera Bread chain is one of our favorites for more upscale fast food. Our food was very good. It takes a bit longer than the average fast food restaurant but it is always well worth the wait. They have such a nice variety of sandwiches, soups, and salads. I love their kettle cooked potato chips. Also adding a pastry for 99 cents with my meal was a good deal. The bagel and cream cheese was a nice touch to my meal. We are glad we finally tried Panera a few months back as it is becoming one of our favorite restaurant chains!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
166 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Ciao Panera!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

It has been awhile since I have visited a Panera location. I have found that their menu is challenging for vegetarians and for people avoiding carbs...even their vegetarian soup has wheat in it! I ordered a simple tuna sandwich on baguette. It was good. I declined the chips and side of bread! Huh? This is a place for bagel lovers...not my thing. The counter service was attentive.
No complaints. It is a great to meet someone for business. It was late afternoon: parking was available and service was quick. There were many seating options. Timing is everything!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MmeM_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Northwest
Level Contributor
59 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

The food selection is wonderful and the price is decent considering most of the food is sustainable or organic. The service behind the counter was friendly and courteous, however, during our visit, an employee insisted on vacuuming underneath the table next to us and all around our area, cleaning crumbs from prior patrons... it was distracting and loud to say the least, and quite unnecessary and made for a most unenjoyable lunch experience.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Klouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panera Bread also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing