We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great lunch with healthy choices”
Review of The Pita Pit

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Pita Pit
Ranked #387 of 1,428 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
136 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“great lunch with healthy choices”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

got to enjoy a free lunch today because it was my birthday...Food is fresh with lots of options...good quality for a good price...limited seating.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    11
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great food, excellent employees!!”
Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

The food was very yummy, and the kids who waited on us acted like they got paid a million bucks to do so. Very impressed all around. Can't wait to go back next time were in town!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank murmagmazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best place to eat downtown?”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

I used to go once a week, but when I lost my lunch buddy at work I just started eating at the office. I ate there yesterday and manoman... I had forgotten how great it is! Now I'm going to have to start going once a week again... Price is right, and they've never messed up my order which is hard to say about any other place I frequent downtown!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RyanL24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
354 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great pitas, good price”
Reviewed March 23, 2012

The line out to the door was the first indication that the Pita Pit was a popular place. We found that the pitas were very good. The cost averages just under 6 bucks and is a very tasty pita. We had the buffalo chicken, but you get to specify exactly what goes into the pita, much like a subway, except the pita itself is something that Subway can't match. They have a grill and cook your hot pita to order, then help you make it into your custom lunch by adding multiple veggies and sauces. Very enjoyable!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Moved2Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Lunch Stop”
Reviewed December 28, 2011

I like that this is an alternative to Subway, SS Subs, etc. They have quality ingredients and I have never been disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pita Pit also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to The Pita Pit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing