We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Dip is a rather addictive Drug. Just Sayin'”

Oscar's Tejon Street
Ranked #696 of 1,431 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“The Dip is a rather addictive Drug. Just Sayin'”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Was taken to Oscar's on a recommendation from a regular patron of this fine establishment. I had previously been warned that some of the Downtown bars are not fantastic but this one is definitely an exception to that rule!

The service from all the staff is friendly and they don't hesitate to recommend a good local beer. I had the Laughing Lamb mostly, and I can highly recommend such a beer.

I got some food there which was also excellent, whilst watching some College football. The main course aside, we also got some chips and spicy sauce dip.

The spicy dip will bring me back every time. They should bottle and sell this stuff - it is just addictive. I was full, but was tempted to order more so I could have more dip.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PhilAndrews77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    7
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cool place”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I went here last friday for the first time to play bingo. The place had a laid back feel for a downtown bar and a great happy hour. Will definatley come again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, CO
Level Contributor
133 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Always a good choice”
Reviewed December 22, 2011

We are regular patrons at Oscars for lots of reasons...first, the oysters. They arrive every other day and are always fresh. Secondly, the atmosphere is great. No frills...grab your own silverwear next to your table and take napkins off the paper towel dispensers. The service is mostly quick and the drinks are reasonably priced.
They've also done a nice upgrade where the second bar used to be, so it's a good place to watch football on Sundays. Can't be the live music on the patio in the summer...although the drawback for me is that you can smoke on the patio so it's always cloudy.
Solid bar food menu with some fun items.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsH1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
“Is this place going out of business???”
Reviewed August 7, 2011

have been there 2 times past 3 months, first time went for the oysters...and was told they had none...this was on a Sunday at 5 pm..I bragged on the Oysters and was disappointed. Then had to listen to one of the waitresses argue on her cell phone with her husband/boyfriend...she was so loud we stopped talking til she was done..not offered silverware, or condiments with the snack basket we ordered..I went and got them..
Went again today, not for oysters, just a meeting with co worker, service sucked, again got my own silverware and condiments...the chairs were torn and stuffing coming out of them..I was embarrassed for suggesting this place...Used to be so nice, used to have great staff, always enjoyed going there and always suggested it as a place for good food and drinks, and great ambience...what happened? Hate to see it close and hope it some how goes back to what it once was...

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank roses4u10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexanc
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Cool patio”
Reviewed August 1, 2009

This place has a fun vibe and a cool patio. The food is pretty good, however the tap beer tastes watered down. We've always had decent service at Oscars. Saturday nights they have a live band with dancing on the pation. You can also smoke on the pation if you choose.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alexanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oscar's Tejon Street also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Oscar's Tejon Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing