We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Breakfast!”
Review of Mimi's Cafe

Mimi's Cafe
Ranked #114 of 1,447 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast!”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We really liked Mimi's Cafe. The food was good and the service was good too. I guess the prices weren't crazy, or I WOULD have remembered that.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    49
    17
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Andover, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“average for dinner - very good for breakfast”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We visited 2 Mimi's locations during our Colorado Springs visit. We had dinner at the New Center Point location off N. Powers. My crepes were outstanding but my husband's pork dinner was mediocre. Others in our party ordered the Mediterranean Fettucini. They reported it excellent and plentiful. The women requested take home boxes for 1/2 their meal. Someone else ordered salmon. Unfortunately it was served seared on the outside and raw in the inside. With apologies a new dinner was prepared and we were not charged for the meal. Also I asked for my salad dressing on the side and liked it that way. The dressed salads served looked overdressed to me. Overall we'd rate the dinner experience as average.

We also had breakfast at the N. Academy Blvd location. It was very good. My husband's Mimi's Original Pain Perdu was fantastic! Very moist! It was hard to stop eating it. I ordered Cinnamon Brioche French Toast. It was dry and needed of lots of butter and syrup. My sister ordered Pork Sausage and Eggs with a Blueberry Muffin. The portions were generous. We took half the Pain Perdu, half the Brioche and the muffin home. Overall we'd rate the breakfast very good.

As the quality of items served varies, make sure to ask your server what's best to assure getting a good meal.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2Finediners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Going down hill”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Mimi's used to be great.
Maybe it was in comparison to what we knew from the east coast that made this place stand out as wonderful when we first moved here, and perhaps we have acquired a higher standard since.. but it seems the quality & service have take a tragic down turn.
The service is lacking from the moment you walk in, until you leave.. it takes a while before you can get seated (and not due to a line or being busy), then the service lacks.. the quality of the food has gone down too.. the meals used to be more like home cooking, now they seem more like they are perhaps nuking microwave meals.
The bathrooms are another shame, they used to be beautiful, now they are not up-kept, messy, out of paper, etc..
Our choice now is Ruby Tuesdays over Mimis, and we never thought we would say that.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank GypsyTDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
co springs, co
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“hit and miss”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

sometimes great meal, some times average, buy during weekends only,
great Smoothie, beverages high priced, dinners come with appetizer bread that is good. they have coupons occasionally, 2 for 1.
wine menu good , but who drinks more than one glass anymore when driving.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank nlcatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“MAMA...MIMI!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Traveling to Colorado Springs or layover at the nearby Colorado Springs Airport treat yourself to an excellant dining experience at Mimi's Cafe. Five Star in every area from appearance, cleanliness, quality, service, and pricing. Muffins are to die for.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank angelcsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mimi's Cafe also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Mimi's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing