We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good, i hated to swallow”

Margarita At Pine Creek
Reserve with OpenTable
Margarita At Pine Creek is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #40 of 1,438 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $45
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Woodmen
Description: Since 1974 The Margarita at PineCreek has been serving fine food, spirits, good times and memories. Our focus has always been on serving great food in a comfortable setting. Our eclectic cooking style is innovative, yet recognizable and we use the freshest possible ingredients. Our staff (some here for 30 years) serves in a professional, unpretentious manor, creating a refreshing & relaxed atmosphere. The Margarita thrives on local customers while appealing to the many out of town visitors looking for a true local experience. We are an independent, local, community-driven restaurant. We host many local events and fundraisers as well as: the Colorado Farm and Art Market, a "Dinner and a Movie" series, special wine dinners & many culinary events to appeal to the varied tastes of our customers.
Seattle
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“So good, i hated to swallow”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

the rustic exterior encloses one of the great restaurants. It reminds me of the Herb Farm in Seattle except affordable. The food is fresh and menu changes daily based on what is available. except for the soup d'jour which is based on recipes from the early days of the restaurant 40 Years Ago. if you can, eat in one of the patios. Charming.Summertime Fridays feature live music and a movie.As a couple, we had a five course meal and a bottle of wine for $125. For the quality, a great value.Reservations recommended.

Helpful?
1 Thank JTSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    62
    17
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kearney, NE
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Don't judge book by cover”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stumbled upon this restaurant while staying at a motel nearby. We read trip advisor reviews and decided to give it a try; though from the exterior it appears it needs some TLC. Having young children and a party of 10, we were welcomed and given a table in an area that was slightly secluded; appreciated since 3 and 4 year olds can get restless during a 2 hour meal. The service, food, and personnel are top notch. This is a definite if in the area.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank RtripKearney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of Colorado Springs' Best Bets”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

As the home of Fast Food Nation, Colorado Springs is not known for it's food. However, there are a few stand-outs and The Margarita is one of them. I've been for brunch, lunch and dinner and the food never disappoints. In the winter, you can eat in the restaurant, which is funky-upscale, or cozy up in the underground bar for outstanding "pub" fare and sometimes live music. In the summer, the festivities move out to the patio, which is one of the best in town since it overlooks the mountains. Movies, music or just al fresco dining are summer standards. This latest trip, however, was to enjoy our local farmers market and have breakfast, a relatively new addition to the array of ways you can enjoy the dining. Go to shop from the farmers and artisans; stay to enjoy egg puffs and the best coffeecake ever. Prices are more expensive if you eat in the dining room, but well worth it. The bar and patio are great ways to enjoy the food and spend a little less. This particular outing is a great way to start a summer/fall Saturday!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dependable Choice in Colorado Springs”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Hadn't been to Margarita at Pine Creek in a couple of years but with some out of town guests in Colorado we chose to give them something more unique than a chain restaurant experience. As always, the funky architecture and decor were a charming addition to their trip. We selected the five course meal to get the full experience and it is worth the very modest increase in the fixed price menu above the three course option. In general, the food choices were intriguing and generally very well prepared. The appetizer, soup, salad, and dessert choices were spot on. My only disappointment was with my entree which was a bit over cooked. It seems a common misconception of many cooks that pork must be overdone, and sadly, this one was just a bit. The service was friendly but a tad slow. While the restaurant was fairly full that should not excuse an over 30 minute wait for the entree. Overall, however, the experience was very strong and this remains a great choice for visitors to Colorado Springs.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain, CO
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, service and atmosphere!”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

I had the pleasure of attending a group event last night. It's always difficult serving a group of people - I think there were about 40 of us - but the staff made it seem like a breeze. The service was excellent, the food delicious! We were on the patio and enjoyed the evening especially once it got dark and the lights were turned on . . . lovely! I had salmon, my husband, steak - both were perfectly prepared. The desserts were divine. We will definitely return!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marybeth523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margarita At Pine Creek also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Margarita At Pine Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing