We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Impressions”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #182 of 1,447 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Littleton, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“First Impressions”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Never had such a terrible greeting by a hostess at a restaurant. Sorry if she was having a bad evening...but leave it at the door or don't work at a customer service job!
The waitress was much better, and the food was decent.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    37
    19
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

We had the best waitress. Renee M took care of us better than any waitress/waiter we have had. While she didn't say a lot to my husband and I she was great with our son. She made sure his spaghetti was perfect and he had grapes and olives. She made our son feel important and that is how you win us over. Overall the food and service was great.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Val L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Still a disappointment !”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Once again our monthly lunch bunch celebrated 3 birthdays at Olive Garden. This time I decided to scope out the menu before we arrived online. The Chicken Fettuccine Calzone sounded good. Only problem was that it is no longer on the menu ! The waiter said he could ask the cook to make it and it would take an extra 15 minutes. When it finally came, it was just o.k. and has minimal chicken inside it. The other ladies loved their entrees such as soup and salad and pizza. But really, how far can you go wrong when making those dishes ? Anyway, the lighter fare Apricot-Citrus Chicken was good. I think Olive Garden's prices are a tad high for what you get. Each time we have been there they push their sample of wine on everyone to try. There is a new Steak N Shake next door...might be worth a try ? At least you don' t need to beg for utensils or a glass or water there.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rocky-Mtn-trekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Average is being charitable.”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Of course, Olive Garden is a chain.....which COULD be good, but not in this instance. I ate here at lunchtime, and had a Bloody Mary with my meal. The drink was simply awful. Olive Garden cannot understand that all the garnishes in the world won't save a horrible drink. I ordered the Seafood Alfredo.....which was terrible. I took 2 bits of the lukewarm goo, and told the server (who was an emotionally flat robot) that I wouldn't eat it, and I paid for my drink and left. This was the second time I have been to an Olive Garden. There will not be a third.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Taylor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great salad and soup”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I always enjoy Olive Garden for their soup and salad special. It's all you can eat and it tastes great. Enjoy their food. The service at this Olive Garden seemed especially good. the place was packed and they were very attentitive to my meal. sometimes when you go to a place alone they forget about you, this was not the case with this Olive Garden. The were with me from the timeI got there till I was ready to leave.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing