We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible experience second time around”
Review of Great wall seafood buffet - CLOSED

Great wall seafood buffet
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Buffet
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet
Crestview, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Horrible experience second time around”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We ate here several times when visiting the area a few years ago. Then, it was EXCELLENT...now it is HORRIBLE!!!. The food did not taste fresh though both times we got there early. The service was horrible. Dirty plates left on table way too long. Atmosphere VERY unasian, dark, and unattractive.
Would rather have a limited selection with quality. Quality not there- only quantity.
We absolutely would not recommend!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbaralee333 S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    0
    4
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“The Best Chinese Buffet Food Value in Town”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

This is a huge Chinese buffet restaurant that has recently been renovated and has many levels of seating. There are plenty of food choices for everyone including sushi made there. They also cook to order your selected ingredients on their Mongolian grill. Shrimp is plentiful day and night. Snow Crab is on the buffet at night (all you can eat) for a slightly higher price point. Lunch is the best value but if you want crab, the extra $ for dinner is well worth it as they put out additional seafood choices also.

The bonus is their desserts...they offer 6 to 8 choices of scooped ice cream along with cookies, cakes and cream puffs and more.

Service is friendly and attentive and the value is unbeatable.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank moose58colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Now Great Wall”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Terrible! Too many selections for lunch. A lot of the food must have been re-warmed as the meats were dry and tough. Poor service. Stood waiting to be seated for a least five minutes. Staff conversing with one another. The hostess came back from seating others and escourted me to my seat. Will never go back :-(

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Flo7110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo West, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
474 reviews
324 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Reasonably Good”
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Reasonably good Asian food with a good variety. Has a Sushi Bar, Mongolian Grill, and the steam tables. It needs better custodial services...not close to the cleanest.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Used to be our fave... not anymore! Food tastes like chemicals!”
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Wow! I don't like to write bad reviews, but I have to be honest here. A complete 180 degree turnaround there. Not only are they WAY overpriced, but the food quality went down the tubes... fast.

They were always our absolute favorite, where we'd take guests and friends for a great dinner, and now... not a chance. Even during busy hours they have little food in each bin, every single food item was dry. The variety diminished, not offering as much as before, and the food tasted like chemicals. The restaurant itself is always cold and the waitstaff is very impersonal, just sauntering around as if they didn't want to be there either.

If your thing is crab legs, forgettaboutit. Watery, again chemically and cold. The only thing you get out of this place is repeated trips to the bathroom.

Save your pride and your wallet and eat somewhere else.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ReflectionsByErika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Great wall seafood buffet also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing