We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food--Just Different!”

Salsa Brava Fresh Mexican Grill
Ranked #84 of 1,664 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: At Salsa Brava Fresh Mexican Grill, we add a fresh twist to Mexican favorites featuring seasonal, Colorado-proud ingredients. We source locally grown ingredients from small producers when available and only cook with the freshest ingredients available. We use more than 2,000 pounds of fresh tomatoes weekly, find only the highest quality, leanest meats available and prefer only traditional and aged cheeses. We cook our award-winning chips throughout the day in 100% cholesterol-free canola oil. We incorporate a made-from-scratch approach with all menu items and ingredients. Our cooking processes cost more, but we know you are worth it. We proudly support our community through local ownership for 15 years, select Colorado-proud ingredients & partner with neighborhood schools and charities. We sincerely thank you for dining with us at Salsa Brava, where our guests are friends and employees are family.
Reviewed April 12, 2017

We love Mexican food and are perhaps too set in our ways for our tastebuds. We enjoyed our food at Salsa Brava--it's just different. The salsa is darker and tastes smokier than we are used to. The cheese dip is excellent and the chips are very nice. My daughter always orders the Mexican spiced ribs that come with thinly sliced zucchini and squash, which is not the usual fare I think of at Mexican restaurants. The enchiladas are good, spiced differently than I have had before.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank samsgram2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 225 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2017

Salsa Brava has been a long time favorite - first time eating here since becoming gluten free. They have a decent amount of items available. Not my favorite thingsI have had there - it is nice to be able to eat with others who aren't gluten free, but these meals could be improved upon. In addition, the kids chicken tenders - totally weird! My daughter didn't want to eat them!

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank powersms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2017

Poor quality Mexican. Cheese was too chewy to eat. Plain beans, tasteless rice. I'm sure the sauce was from a can. Luke warm. Definitely NOT recommended and we will never be back.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2017 via mobile

The happy hour appetizers offer a nice option for splitting some lighter fare. The chicken taco is wonderful! Super friendly and attentive staff and festive atmosphere. This place gets crowded so go early!!!

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank MAFestus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2017

This place appears to be run by a family of people who really care about the food and about your dining experience. I have no idea if they are all related, but I was impressed with the obvious care and concern they had for their patrons. The food is very good and very fresh. It is a typical Tex Mex restaurant menu, but the quality does not suffer the somewhat predictable menu.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Surfzup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salsa Brava Fresh Mexican Grill also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Salsa Brava Fresh Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing