We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love This Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Salsa Brava

Salsa Brava
Ranked #94 of 1,412 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
130 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Love This Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

Great happy hour prices and choices; good food; good wait staff. Nice outdoor seating with a fireplace. Local neighborhood place with comfortable atmosphere. Manager (Charles) is excellent!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cupcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    55
    18
    18
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
204 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Average Mexican food, service could be improved”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

Our family stopped in here a couple times this past month. The first time it took at least 30 minutes and flagging someone down to get the order taken. That got the attention of management and the remainder of the meal the staff was more attentive. The second visit the service was just ok, but certainly not anything to rave about.

The salsa that was served was warm and had a strong smoky flavor that our family did not like. Others seem to be enjoying it so I would guess that is just personal preference. We tried the queso, which was quite good, but overpriced given the small serving size. During the two visits we tried several different meals and all were ok - pretty average Mexican food. The sopapillas we had for dessert were a nice treat at the end of the meal.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CO719_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great margaritas”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

We stopped by on a Thursday,ladies night half price on margaritas great! I ordered the shrimp salad was tasty but surprised there were only 4 small shrimp!My wife had chileverde she thought there was too much fat in the pork.Bartender was helpful & friendly.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gordon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
80 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wow. Best service in area.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

I was very impressed by the service here. I have been to few restaurants that in the last hour of service, have given so much. The food was incredibly fresh and the wait staff kept on coming. If you are looking for Mexican in the Colo springs area, look no further. If you go to salsa brava, you will love it.

Helpful?
Thank stevekaz72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
104 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Why Go Anywhere Else for Mexican”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Salsa Brava is a local staple, and it's easy to see why. The food is always fresh, and the menu continues to improve. There are paleo and gluten free options galore, and ask about the specialty chef salsas.

Salsa Brava is kid-friendly as well, so don't worry about bringing your 1 year old for a dinner out.

Make sure to check out the carnitas and the vegetable burrito, two of the best on the menu. The chicken and bacon tacos are also one of my favorites. Can't beat Salsa Brava for Mexican in Colorado Springs.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank LostNotFound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salsa Brava also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Salsa Brava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing