We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Salsa Brava

Salsa Brava
Ranked #94 of 1,412 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Greenwood, Missouri
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

This was our 1st visit to Salsa Brava and we were not disappointed! Delicious food, great service. What else is there to say? You don't want to miss out on this place!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank MidwesternBaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    55
    18
    18
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Return to salsa brava for a monday luncheon in snowy weather”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

Having been a repeat visitor, our party ordered off the luncheon menu. My companion had chicken fajitas ( modest lunch serving artfully presented), and I ordered shredded pork enchiladas with red chile sauce. It came quickly, thanks to Alex, our waiter we've seen several times, who remembered us. Our plates were hot, the servings were hot, the service was attentive, and the guests moved in numbers at noon, several being groups of 4 or 5 business or elderly retiree women's ensembles. Piped music was not too loud and was gently "mexican". The "ambiente" in the grill is restfully shadowy, soothing, the main dining separated from the bar area which looks out on the shopping center at 800 Village Center Drive, at the western apex of the Rockrimmon Blvd. street feeders into the numerous subdivisions in the hilly residential area once the homes of coal mine shafts. The clientele reflects the north-end of Colorado Springs, west of Interstate 25, and just east of some foothills subdivisions damaged in wildfires 2 years ago. The presentation, tastes of sauces and the "salsa" put us exactly where one wishes to cocoon-up on a wintry Monday midday in the Front Range area, just south of the Air Force Academy. This writer gathered more about ownership and management of this place a further review covering several sites in the Colorado Springs and Highland Ranch areas. It attracts interest because there is little turn-over of staff, and they put a good face on it for the owners.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sterling S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
150 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Will not go back”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Not sure what people are seeing in this place! Ordered a burrito, smothered in green chile with NO beans. First of all, got beans and the green chili was not the traditional green chili- more like tomatillo salsa. Service was horrible and we were the only people in there (should have been my first clue!). Rice was dry and seemed like it had been sitting for awhile. Just an overall disappointment!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank MAFestus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lamar, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

I was recommended this restaurant by our hotel, the Quality Inn on Garden of the Gods. I could have not been more pleased. The food was so fresh and delicious. Our service was great. We will definitely be back on our next trip to Colorado Springs. Thank you.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, CO
Level Contributor
131 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Mexican”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

We have eaten here a couple times. The place very clean and the food is wonderful. We had a variety from tacos to dinners, chips and fresh guacamole made at table side yummy, drinks great both the margs and lemonade for the kidds. We will be back.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank livetoeat1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salsa Brava also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Salsa Brava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing