We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Service & Great food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Salsa Brava

Salsa Brava
Ranked #87 of 1,403 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Service & Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

We went here after a long day of hiking and sight seeing at the Garden of Gods! We sat outside on the indoor patio under the heat lamps and next to the fireplace! The service was top notch from the time we got there to the time we left!! There was never a time we had to wait for food/drinks/etc. The manager came to the table once to check on us.

The food was amazing and cooked to everyone's liking! We really liked this place!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ash2761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    54
    17
    17
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
92 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Disappointing Quality”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

The evening started well with friends, but ended in great disappointment. The drinks were good, including the Cadillac Margaritas. But both my wife's and my meals were disappointing. Her burrito was cold, and when she sent it back, the manager came back and asked how things were going. Terrible, my wife replied, because the rest of us had a meal and she didn't. The manager said she would go back and check on her meal, but the manager never returned. She got another burrito which was hotter and was acceptable, but no one ever checked back on how it was. My Carne Asada, which is apparently one of their specialities, was lousy. With each bite I had to take the steak out of my mouth and put it back on my plate. Grainy and tough. The enchilada that came with it was OK, but the rice was clumpy, doughy and Luke warm. And the noise in this restaurant makes it impossible to have a decent conversation with friends. It is LOUD! There are way better Mexican restaurants in this town and we won't be going back.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lsk0334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

I wouldn't say it was out-of-this-world, but it was good. My margarita was pretty much straight tequila, which was hard to swallow, but my fajita was good and my hubby liked his carne asada.

Helpful?
Thank Katiekaboom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
79 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Horrible Food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

The food is poor at best. The queso dip was no doubt made with valveta cheese and hardly edible. The bartender acted like she would rather be in jail then tending bar. There we're flies swarming our meals. And tables we're left unbussed for over half of our meal.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MTBungalow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
63 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Went to the restaurant for restaurant week...decent enough food but wouldn't want to pay more than we paid [restaurant week gives people a chance to try new restaurants at discount prices]. I had a stuffed poblano which was okay, my husband's steak dish was adequate, the chili con queso was good and the flan was good. What was not good was out drinks. We just missed happy hour by a few minutes and when we got the bill and saw $6 for a small pour of wine [it didn't seem to be more than 3 ounces] and a large margarita for my husband for $11...$17 bucks for very average drinks, well, then and there we thought we are not going back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank arlyhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salsa Brava also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Salsa Brava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing