We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best chili rellenos since leaving California”
Review of Three Margaritas - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Three Margaritas
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Plano, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
339 reviews
245 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Best chili rellenos since leaving California”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I was not overly impressed with the service or the atmosphere but the chili rellenos made up for every other shortcoming. They used real Mexican cheese, a thicker batter, had a nice sauce & some lettuce on the side. These were the best I've had in 30 years. This was a reasonably pricey place for me but was well worth it to me.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jdalerose1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    5
    1
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love the food and the margaritas!!!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great place especially if you like the crispy rellenos and margaritas!!! They always have great coupons in the area coupon books!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeS3135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monument, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Consistant”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Always good food at good prices. Lot of different dishes to choose from with some healthy choices. Only wish they had an outdoor patio.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank travler33560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Took great care of our family dinner”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

There were 14 of us having dinner. We had one waitress assigned to us and she had other tables to deal with also. Uh-oh. As it turned out, she did a great job of keeping us fed and watered.

The menu is huge with a lot of dishes that we (having come from Georgia) did not see in our local Tex-Mex restaurant. Almost everyone was happy with their selection (we went 13-1 on the 'would you order that again' question) and the meals came out quickly and at the same time.

Our dinners were $10-15 each, with $5 margaritas.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RickN99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
“Poor Business Decision”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

This is a story ran by KKTV 11 on this business:

I will never return after what happened to my wife.

-She says she tried to do the right thing by not driving home after having a few drinks, but her good intentions backfired when her car was towed.

Robin Phillips contacted 11 News because she says she believes the situation is unfair.

The mother of two says she went to Three Margaritas over Memorial Day weekend to have a drink with her friends.

Phillips says she wanted to be responsible, so after two margaritas she decided it would be in her best interest to ride home with friends.

She left her car in the restaurant parking lot and says less than 24 hours later it was towed.

Phillips says she feels like she was penalized for making a responsible decision, to not drink and drive.

She had to pay $300 to get her minivan back.

She says she talked to the restaurant manager who gave her conflicting stories about the tow. Phillips says at first the manager said he didn't have it towed, then later admitted he did.

We spoke to him on the phone and tried talking to him in person, but he did not want to comment.

11 News reached out to other local restaurant managers who say they encourage their patrons to leave their cars if they have had too much to drink. They also say they wouldn't have a car towed unless it has been there for two to three days.

If you are concerned that your car could be towed, it's a good idea to talk to the manager of the restaurant and ask about their towing policy.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fishngolf16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Three Margaritas also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing