We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best, not the worst”

Senor Manuel's Mexican Cuisine
Ranked #305 of 1,431 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not the best, not the worst”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We received a recommendation to come and try Senor Manuel's. It it nothing close to authentic Mexican food, it is more like home cooked food with the packet of taco seasoning. The green chilie sauce was hot and almost inedible. While the salsa left something to be desired, it was more like cold tomato soup with no seasonings, no cilantro, no onion, no cumin...nothing. The rice was decent along with the beer. The cost was ridiculous also, $50 for 2 beers 1 margarita and bad food...not worth it.

Wont be back and I'll keep searching for good Mexican food.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    26
    11
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Birthday Dinner”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Great Mexican Cuisine! My family goes out for birthday dinners and we deceided to go to Senor Manuel's for the first time. The service was great and the food was even better. For the amount of food you receive to the price you pay, you get a great deal! You receive more food then you can eat, and it was great!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Coloradotravel2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wylie, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yum!!!!”
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Nothing fancy but one of my favorites. I love their flautas. No one makes them this way.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jorjana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Didn't Impress”
Reviewed May 22, 2012

The guacamole, salsa, chips and salad were good, but I can't say that for the rest of the meal.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank socalgram14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
66 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Must try the Chicken Enchilada Combo”
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Colorado Springs has a ton of chain restaurants, so if you are looking for some good, locally made Mexican food, this place is definately worth a stop. My family has been going to this restaurant for 13 years. If you are really hungry, try the Chicken Enchilada Combo. It is not overly spicy but it can be ordered spicy. If you like a little heat, a burrito smothered with Chili Verde or Mondongo is excellent. The chimichanga is also a favorite.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ambrosius57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Senor Manuel's Mexican Cuisine also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Senor Manuel's Mexican Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing