We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!”
Review of Steaksmith - CLOSED

Steaksmith
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Academy
Transit: Bus stops at corner of restaurant parking lot.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Everyone on staff was amazing and helpful, our drinks where never empty! They did not rush our food as they understood we where out for a special reason, yet it all came out hot and fresh. I can not thank them enough for making our special celebration go off perfectly, deffinaly going to be our new favorite!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 47 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2012

As a Colorado native, I am happy that there is at least one restaurant in town that has reasonable prices for a fine meal. Most of the restaurants in the city of Colorado Springs are franchises, but not the Steaksmith, where they have been serving customers since 1981. If you like freshly prepared entrees, cocktails and desserts, then the Steaksmith is the friendliest restaurant for either locals, or tourists.

1  Thank Tiffany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steaksmith25, Owner at Steaksmith, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thank you for your very generous comments. It will be my pleasure to pass them on the all the staff. --Daws

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Steaksmith is living on its reputation, in my opinion. The ambiance is good, and they used to have a phenomenal salad bar, but the steaks were just average.

Thank Gambling_3NT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steaksmith25, Owner at Steaksmith, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2012

Carol, I didn't see a bad experience, just didn't see a GREAT one either. In this ever changing environment, no one can rest on there laurels, especially in the food business. We try hard daily to excel in our product and service, and it is evident we failed in your case. Let me know how your next experience is or better yet, call and let me make the reservation. Thanks for your support and feedback. --Daws

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Wonderful establishment and the steaks are great. A little pricy, but the quality is very good. Nice salad bar. Quite place for visiting in small groups. Not ideal for children. Great date place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sbmatejka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Steak was overcooked and placed on a cold plate. The fired onion rings placed on top the the steak was ice cold. Srever could not tell us difference between the suaces so brought them all. All were cold and not tasty. The scallops were cold and well over cooked. Lettuce on salad bar was brown on the edges. Salad bar was very limited. Service was lousy! Definitely would not go back. Food and dining experience was not worth the money!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kim999999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steaksmith25, Owner at Steaksmith, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2012

Kim- sounds like an all around bad experience. We try very hard, and succeed in most cases, to provide only the finest in food and beverage service. It is evident we failed miserably with your party. I am truly sorry for the food and experience you received. More disappointing is we failed, at the table, to see your disappointment, and make things right, on the spot. There is no excuse for this. I want no ones money that I have not earned. Thank you for taking the time to let us know where we fell short, we will make it right. --Daws

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steaksmith also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing