We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good for a quick lunch or dinner” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chili's Grill & Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chili's Grill & Bar
Ranked #787 of 1,403 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Bar, Mexican, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good for a quick lunch or dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

We ate here twice during our short stay in Colorado Springs. The first time was for a late night snack after a day of travelling. We shared a plate of Nacos and dips while we had a couple of drinks. We didn't realise that it was 'happy hour' so we received two-for-one drinks and this was a Saturday night! Service was quick and the staff were friendly and happy to chat with us.
Our second meal was a late lunch a couple of days later and the staff were just as friendly and service was very good.
Chilis was in walking distance of our motel which made it all the more convenient.
We will go there again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    28
    20
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
168 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Consistently good food, excellent value, very good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

I think Chili's restaurants are one of the best values and choices for families out there. A large selection of menu items with consistently good service over many years at this location. The "2 for $20" menu has good selections of mains and makes it easy and affordable to eat as a couple. Burgers and kid's menu are pretty good as well.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Skullmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
344 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Good Food and Sandwiches”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

The usual Chili's. Love the Old Timer Burger and of course the fries. Nice large takeout area for those staying in nearby hotels. 1/2 sandwich-salad option is most reasonable item on menu. Very clean and service was good and timely. Lunch time can be very busy with local business people and tourists all vying for tables and service....go slightly after 1:00 PM. For lunch. Less crowded in evening.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Motion22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Usa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lunch before graduation ceremony”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

Quick service. Close to interstate and shopping. Reasonable prices. Large selection of appetizers and meals. Full bar.

Helpful?
Thank Mark I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHANDLER
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

We chose Chilis because of its proximity to the hotel (across the street). The service was great and so was the food.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 282merlem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing