We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay and overpriced”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #278 of 1,447 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Cuisines: Italian
Good for: Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Okay and overpriced”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Decided to go to Olive Garden since we hadn't been in awhile. Was kinda irritated at the start for the server really seemed intent on us ordering wine and we didn't want any. Once we got past that we didn't want any wine the service was really good. Ordered something that sounded really zesty and was mildly disappointed that it was pretty bland, taste was good but not what I was expecting from the description. Rest of the party (there were four of us) had about the same reaction the food was okay but not something you would want to come back for. One other thing that really gets me is why do main chain restaurants charge so much for a basic drink like iced tea or soda?

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DwarfPlanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    15
    12
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Average Chain Restaurant”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Hard to say more ... not bad, not terrific ... service was good.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank dlanor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very disappointed!”
Reviewed April 18, 2012

The food was very bland. The bread sticks were so tasteless. I've had better pre-mixed salads from grocery store chains! I even tried going to the one in Pueblo a year later and it was worse -- terrible service, small over-priced lunch meals. I won't go back - EVER!!!

Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Just ordinary”
Reviewed April 3, 2012

The salad was the best part of the meal. The service is not that great anymore--used to be better--and the food has gone downhill a bit too. It comes out lukewarm instead of hot. The servers don't seem too interested in being there--although I did get free desserts from my server even though I never asked for a manager or anything...seemed strange. The desserts were better than the pasta

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank PhatCatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitou Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“AYCE Soup, Salad and Bread Sticks”
Reviewed March 9, 2012

The title says it all. Nothing shocking, exciting or even great about the lunch All-You-Can-Eat soup, salad and breadsticks. It's inexpensive, 1 salad to choose from, 4 soups and out the door for $7. Nothing bad about that and quite affordable for the amount you get.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dogperson17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing