We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“balcony seating in old colorado city” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jake & Telly's Greek Cuisine

Jake & Telly's Greek Cuisine
Reserve with OpenTable
Jake & Telly's Greek Cuisine is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 1,351 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Between 26th & 27th Streets
Holton, Kansas
Level Contributor
154 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“balcony seating in old colorado city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We enjoyed a romantic evening on the balcony. Our food was great as was the service. Good wine and menu selections.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    133
    44
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Busan, South Korea
Level Contributor
169 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good food and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

When my wife suggested this restaurant, I wasn't sure at first. The last few times I'd tried Greek food, I'd found it over-priced and wanting. However, I was more than satisfied with this meal, and we both found the prices quite reasonable. The staff was energetic, but not annoyingly so - They anticipated well what we would soon need, but did it without hanging around our table or bothering us every time our water was 1/10 of a glass empty. The atmosphere was great, too - we sat on the outdoor balcony overlooking Old Colorado City. It was a little noisy and distracting at times, though, but that's to be expected at popular restaurants. Plenty of free pita chips, too! Recommended!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nelson P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Pita bread served at the tables with balsamic and olive oil was fresh and yummy. I had the special which was a huge cabbage roll stuffed with pork and served with a marinara sauce--I have to say that it was one of the most delicious things I have ever eaten. I also had a mojito which was served in a big goblet and was really yummy. Others had the gyro plate which they thought was delicious. For seven of us the bill was just over $200 including drinks and I thought it was well worth it! There were entrees for the kids as well and they loved the food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank twinkleblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas
Level Contributor
132 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Happy Birthday to ME!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

We absolutely loved this Greek restaurant! It was my birthday so we splurged on delicious Greek wine and upon recommendation of our server, we chose to share the appetizer platter and an entree. Oh my...was my tummy happy. The appetizer platter included hummus, Greek olives, stuffed grape leaves, tomato, savory Greek meatballs, gyro meat, tomatoes and pita bread. Our shared entrée was a very tender lamb shank. I'm not usually a lamb fan but I am now. Martin, our server, was very descriptive of how the food was prepared and how the wine would taste. He was very attentive and knowledgeable. He allowed us to savor the evening at our own slow pace. Ha! We really enjoyed the complimentary ouzo shots & birthday baklava. A very memorable evening! The atmosphere was romantic with dimmed lighting, royal blue tablecloths, white twinkle lights...nice but not fancy. Casual.

Helpful?
1 Thank cindywho24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Greek Food in Old Colorado City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We ate here for the first time celebrating our 36th anniversary. What a great experience and very good Greek food. The service was excellent, not overbearing, but just right. The food was more than we could eat and had to take some home. Great outdoor balcony just above the street. Would definitely eat here again and bring some friends or family next time.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jake & Telly's Greek Cuisine also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Jake & Telly's Greek Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing