We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good chile rellenos!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rancho Alegre

Rancho Alegre
Ranked #407 of 1,403 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Huntsville, AL
Level Contributor
84 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good chile rellenos!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

Everyone's tastes are different, but one of the ways our family judges a Mexican restaurant is based on how good their chile rellenos are, and these were crispy and prepared just right. The proportions were extremely generous and the presentation quite nice. Our waiter was very good at checking on us and joking around with us -- we were tired from traveling, but had a great time at this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cerelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    6
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent food, service and reasonable prices - what more do you want?!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2011

I don’t really like Mexican food and this place has made me like it!

  • Visited June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank avenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Do not purchase restaurant.com gift certificate... it's false advertisement from Rancho Alegre”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2011

Beware of false advertisement! Do not purchase their restaurant.com gift certificate!

When purchasing discounted certificates from restaurant.com, every certificate states the terms & conditions and exclusions before you purchase the certificate and it is also printed on your gift certicate. I bought a $100 gift certificate for $50 and when I tried to redeem it, the manager said it was only good toward food purchases (his refusal has been reported to restaurant.com by the way).

The special instructions listed on their gift certificate state:
"Minimum purchase of $100. 18% Gratuity added prior to discount. Valid for Dine In ONLY.
Excludes: Other Offers/Promotions. Not valid towards tax, tip, or happy hour specials."

The food was so-so and the service wasn't the best - it wasn't the worst either. Due to their false advertisement and denial of my gift certificate, it is unfortunate but I will never give them my business again.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveToDine_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
69 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good Mexican Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2011

Good, authentic Mexican cuisine at good prices. Good chips and salsa! Will be going back.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pauldrone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“darn good Mexican food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2011

This place has consistently good Mexican food. The servers are always very friendly and the food comes out quickly.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OBskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rancho Alegre also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Rancho Alegre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing