We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never use them to cater an event!!”

Front Range Barbeque
Ranked #15 of 1,420 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $20
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, American, Bar, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We’re your Local Smokehouse specializing in Home-Cooked Southern Style BBQ & Cajun Dishes, All Natural Burgers, and the Finest Selection of Micro-Brews. We combine our friendly Southern Hospitality and Food along with some of the Best Original Live Music in Colorado! We welcome you to our house where we Love Good Food, Good Music, Good Beer, and Good Times with our Friends & Family! Be sure to get our mobile app.
Deming, New Mexico
Level Contributor
116 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Never use them to cater an event!!”
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Today I helped a friend with an AFA graduation party and she catered the party through Front Range. I don't even know where to start! The woman delivering the food was 2 hours late. First she went to the AFA cadet Chapel instead of Cathedral Pines event center! At 3:10 p.m. my friend talked to her on the phone and told her where we were. At 4:00 the food was still no where to be found. We called Front Range and they said they didn't know where she was either because her cell phone had died. At 4:30 (food was supposed to be delivered by 3:00) we called back and he still had no clue where she was and had no solution to the problem!!! Mean while we had @60 people waiting to eat. I called back about 15 minutes later and they had taken the phone off the hook-we tried 4 different times to call. What a way to do business!! A couple offered to drive down to Milam and Shoup to look for her and lucky thing they did that because she parked at Black Forest Park with no clue where to go!!! At 5:00 she pulled up with the food-2 hours late!!! Hold on, there's more-she put the food out and one of the side dishes was Cajun red beans and rice-minus the rice so it was soup!! They forgot to put the rice in it-REALLY!!!
All I can say is it was the worst excuse for a catering business i've ever seen!! And so poorly handled they lost a lot of future business!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1Calypso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian F, Owner at Front Range Barbeque, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Let me start out by expressing our sincere apologies for the poor experience you and your guests received from your catered event. I take full responsibility and have made changes to ensure this will never happen again. We have catered many happy and successful events, and will continue to do so in the future. I have refunded the FULL amount for this catering and hope that you will understand that we do care and take our product and service very seriously. Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can answer any questions or help in any way.
Thank You, Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    94
    30
    17
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Delicious!”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stopped by for dinner on a Friday evening. The place was hopping. There were 5 of us and we stared with drinks. their margarita was awesome! The food arrived shortly after and all of our food was delivered hot and it was plentiful. I had the half rack of ribs and they were very tender and yummy! The muffins and sides were very good. My sons had different BBQ sandwiches and said how great they were. We all left very full and will definitely be returning. This was recommended to us by our rafting guide and we are so happy that we took his advice.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AggieMom003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
101 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Going downhill fast!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We used to like this place but in the past couple of years the food quality has fallen of the map.
We had lunch there lat weekend and everyone at the table agreed about the food. The brisket was dry and overdone. The ribs were cold and tasted old. We have been here many times in the past but were done with Front Range BBQ. Too many other BBQ options to deal with this food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bayboy56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
104 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Food, Music and Beer”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Love this place; the food is in my mind the best bbq in the springs and the service and atmosphere are as welcoming as you can get. Bluegrass every week and wonderful beers to make you relax

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank GMFer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great BBQ!”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

This trendy, eclectic restaurant is outstanding. The food was perfect, the service prompt and polite, and the location was smack dab in the heart of Colorado Avenue. Its hard to believe that a restaurant, bar, and live bands fit comfortably within what was a quaint Victorian house. Very nice. Will return.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank HH896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Front Range Barbeque also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Front Range Barbeque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing