We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Outstanding”

LA Baguette - Old Colorado City
Ranked #30 of 1,438 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $9
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Groveton, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Simply Outstanding”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This is without a doubt some of the finest food in the area, definitely worth a try. Don't come if you are in a hurry, because fast-food, it isn't. The eggs are unbelievable. Best I have ever had.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SpiceFolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    70
    15
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lake Forest, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Most delicious croissants!!!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This spot was our favorite! We came here in the morning for a croissant & coffee on the way to Pikes Peak. We ended up returning several times. Their "special" croissant (ham/cheese or turkey/cheese) are the best!! Would highly recommend this little hidden gem...

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jkb311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Buttery croissant, delicious omelet, perfect breakfast stop.”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Nom nom nom... Stopped in for breakfast and got a croissant sandwich with fantastic scrambled eggs and ham. Came with very fresh fruit and the croissant was far better than your average pastry. Hubby got omelet and said it was wonderful. Coffee nice too! Atmosphere quite French bakery appropriate complete with Edith Piaf on the stereo. Definitely would recommend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gopherbutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort worth tx
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“delish-ious”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I wanted to sit under the pretty umbrellas on marathon day, just to soak in the sun and sights of all the runners. The food was amazing and so was the service on such a busy day...thanks so much for a great memory!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank lu_lu068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Breakfast on the go”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed in a hotel right around the corner from La Baguette on our visit to Colorado Springs. One morning, he brought us some delicious pastries and coffee from there. The pastries were made of croissant dough with extra fillings inside. One was apple and the other was cinnamon---both delicious! The coffee was excellent, too. 2 coffees and 2 pastries were around $6 which seemed very reasonable. Yum!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Margaret T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LA Baguette - Old Colorado City also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to LA Baguette - Old Colorado City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing