We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Luigi's Restaurant

Luigi's Restaurant
Ranked #171 of 1,412 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $16
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

we had pizza and wine before a show....convenient and courtious. Made sure we weren't late! Definately a place were the locals go cause the food is Great! also packed, family style and intimate.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank mooneyes57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    25
    10
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
86 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Truly authentic Italian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Definitely not a chain. This is the real thing...in fact, you may learn a lot about Italian cuisine during an evening here. Great selection of classic recipes and slight variations. Always served hot and delicious. As far as ambience goes, don't expect to be wowed by anything except the great cooking. Just imagine you're visiting the restaurant of a cousin in Italy...that's how they'll make you feel...like family. It's got to be the best, most authentic Italian restaurant in the Springs.

Helpful?
Thank GraniteRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best Italian in Colorado Springs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

This is a wonderful restaurant. My wife and I go here ever year on our anniversary and we are never disappointed. We start with a nice bottle of wine from their decent selection (decent meaning the amount of choices-the wine itself it great). We have our bread and salad with blue cheese crumbles together and they make a first course. I always get the Tortalichi (spelling is a little off) with Italian sausage. This mixture of ravioli and tortalinni with cheese and spinach is delicious. After the main course, coffee and raspberry cheesecake is th order of the evening and is something we can't wait for (even if we are stuffed).
My wife. And I have eaten all around Italy and we believe Luigi's could fit in very well anywhere in that country. It is wonderful food, a friendly staff and some of the coziest environment you could ask for in an Italian restaurant. Go here for your next special night out. You wont be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TexAgs1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
70 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Better than any chain”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

Don't expect much on the decor and it can get a little crowded, but that is because the food is very good. On par with some of the family owned Italian places in KC, Omaha, and Chicago. We had a large group of 12 and the service was what could be expected. The food was served hot and no one had to wait. They kept the bread and drinks coming through out the night.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KCMO_JC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
79 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great place where the locals eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

When we travel we always try to find locally owned restaurants. The front desk clerk at our hotel recommended this choice to us, and we were so thankful he did. It's a small, family owned place with great Italian food. We got the special, which was a sampler of several dishes served with bread and salad. Everything was great, and the price was very reasonable. Other people obviously agree with our assessment as the placed was packed on a Thursday night.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelTravelNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luigi's Restaurant also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Luigi's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing