We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than any chain”
Review of Luigi's Restaurant

Luigi's Restaurant
Ranked #181 of 1,448 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Price range: $0 - $16
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Better than any chain”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Don't expect much on the decor and it can get a little crowded, but that is because the food is very good. On par with some of the family owned Italian places in KC, Omaha, and Chicago. We had a large group of 12 and the service was what could be expected. The food was served hot and no one had to wait. They kept the bread and drinks coming through out the night.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KCMO_JC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    25
    12
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great place where the locals eat”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

When we travel we always try to find locally owned restaurants. The front desk clerk at our hotel recommended this choice to us, and we were so thankful he did. It's a small, family owned place with great Italian food. We got the special, which was a sampler of several dishes served with bread and salad. Everything was great, and the price was very reasonable. Other people obviously agree with our assessment as the placed was packed on a Thursday night.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelTravelNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good little Family Owned Restaurant”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Not a fancy place. Like homemade Italian, and very cozy..

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank chowjudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“What happened?”
Reviewed June 16, 2012 via mobile

This used to be our favorite restaurant, we would go twice a week .. But last three times food seems off,very dry sausage burnt taste .. The service is non existent ... The staff doesn't care ... Gina needs to open her eyes,and get more involved

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bmancolospgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Truly Awful”
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Food in general truly bland and unimaginative apart from the pizza which was inedibly salty. Anyone with a positive opinion of this restaurant is devoid of tastebuds.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank EnglishEpicurean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luigi's Restaurant also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Luigi's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing