We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Try the lunch buffet”

Everest Nepal Restaurant
Ranked #245 of 1,412 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Nepali
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Farmington, New Mexico
Level Contributor
119 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Try the lunch buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

This is another place I haven't been to in years. I was pleased to see the food is still delicious. I like the lunch buffet so you can try a little something of everything and find out what you like best. the cucumber salad looks innocent, but has a nice slow burn. Everything else was tasty and fresh.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PartTimeGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    14
    8
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Almost a Four out of Five”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Went here yesterday evening at the request of our daughter for her fifteenth birthday. She is vegetarian, as is my wife. Restaurants with a variety of vegetarian choices can be a challenge in meat mad 'merica. I thought the decor was nicely done and it reminded a bit of the Indian restaurants of the 80s in the UK. Anyway, I started off with the Chat, a potato based thick dip style dish with pieces of pastry in it and very fresh and bright spices and herbs. Followed by a light Dahl soup, then the Lamb Masala, Basmati rice, a type of Raita dip and Tamarind sauce accompaniment. The Lamb was very nicely cooked in a Tandoori oven and the creamy Masala sauce very nicely spiced and medium 'spicy'. A decent Indian Flying Horse went well with my meal. I am British, and before moving to the USA, lived close by the largest Indian and Pakistani community outside of those countries and was unashamedly spoiled by the choice and quality of Indian and balti food restaurants. So I am always a bit shy of Indian or Indian stye food in America. However, this is not an Indian restaurant, but the foods are very similarly prepared and I will be back and I am looking forward to it already - and the service was good. Very much recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank paul_davies_57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The buffet food was barely warm”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

I've been going here for years but I was disappointed with my lunch today. The food is usually prepared quite well (especially the vegetarian dishes) but the food on the buffet today was nearly cold and therefore unappetizing no matter how well prepared it was. Hopefully they will fix this problem but in the meantime, order off the menu.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bookman57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monument, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly Staff...Awesome Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Always love the buffet. Great deal! Dinner is a nice, romantic atmosphere, but family friendly. I love the new renovations. Great colors, new carpeting and paint and some of the clutter has been removed, while still keeping it full of charm!

Love the Lentils! Their Daal is golden in color and perfectly spiced. It is great served over Basamati Rice. Yum. The Vegetable Pakoda is another personal favorite (they are gluten and dairy free).

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Xenabyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
“Delicious food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

We shared the sampler, and it was fantastic. A lot of food at a decent price. Also, enjoyed sitting outside downtown.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Everest Nepal Restaurant also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Everest Nepal Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing