We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of King's Chef Diner

King's Chef Diner
Ranked #17 of 1,411 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $13
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Cash Only, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
68 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

This place is a must for breakfast! I love going here, clean and always busy. Bring cash they do not take anything else, food portions are huge! Green chili is yummy

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank LizDW2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    109
    23
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Council Bluffs, Iowa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything I Ever Wanted in Breakfast!”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

The best EVER! My boyfriend and I had been on the road all night long and finally arrived in Colorado Springs around 6:45. We sat outside for 15 minutes as the lights started coming on. We opened the place up. Our waitress Olivia, was a sweetheart! Such a refreshing smile to begin our first morning ever in Colorado! I order the French Toast and a side of bacon - some of the best bacon ever. My boyfriend had a Meat Skillet - it looked great. We both finished our plates and got our complimentary 'Clean Plate Winner' sticker. Perfect start to a Perfect trip!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Courtney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Funky little diner”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Ate breakfast here while in Colorado Springs. Terrific food and service. I had french toast and coffee. Traveling companion had the breakfast burrito. My french toast serving was normal size but the burrito was huge. Unless you have an outsized appetite, the 1/2 burrito will be plenty. Don't be put off by the outside, the place is clean and the food is great.

Beware that it is cash only. And, clean your plate -- you'll get a surprise.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank erudite1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
206 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Diners, Drive In's and Dive”
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

If this place hasn't bee on it. - it should be. The place is cash only and the food is outstanding (bring your appetite). But the service really shines.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank WineSnob7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding!!”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Great little place! It looks a bit "iffy" from the outside, however this is one of those places where you have to let the food do the talking! My personal favorite is the grump and their award winning chilli is simply to die for! If you are in town you definitely have to pay this place a visit

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnMcKe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King's Chef Diner also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to King's Chef Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing