We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Hard work pays off” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marigold Cafe & Bakery

Marigold Cafe & Bakery
Ranked #3 of 1,379 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
HOUSTON, TEXAS
Level Contributor
228 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Hard work pays off”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

This local fav cafe, located out in a strip mall, is well worth finding. In fact, go out of your way to visit. The entire staff works hard to present excellent food and service. Everything we tried was excellent and the prep with great care really shows. It's a bit congested at the host stand when busy due to the config of the bakery section located too close to the stand so be bold to make sure your not lost in the crowd. But it well worth a wait for a table if it's busy. A must visit for the out of towners.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank THEPOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,033 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    702
    224
    71
    21
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
107 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Wonderful Every time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

I have been eating here for years. We love the veggie sandwich, muffalato, fish and chips, cheese burger. You can get an excellent salad and healthy or food for your indulgent day.
They also have excellent desserts. We enjoy lunch and dinner. Very consistent quality food.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lwr1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level Contributor
93 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

This place is great. A fantastic atmosphere when you enter. White table clothes. The margarita was one of rhe best i have ever had. Great menu selection. All members of our party loved their entree. We took home some pastry for dessert. The carrot cake was amazing. For the quality of the meal the prices were fair.

Helpful?
Thank jgaeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An all time favorite!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

Marigold's is a go to favorite when we want to treat ourselves or friends from out of town. We can be sure that the food and service will be consistently good. The desserts are worth leaving room for and well worth driving out of your way "for the white box".

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rod W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Multiple faceted pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

We have been to "The Springs" many times but only on our last trip did we go here. Even though it`s located in a shopping area and the name might give perceptions otherwise, it is not only known for it`s wonderful baked desserts but great service and food; both casual fare as well as steaks and seafood.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ChipMeade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marigold Cafe & Bakery also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Marigold Cafe & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing