We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Marigold Cafe & Bakery
Ranked #3 of 1,423 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

I've been here a number of times now. Everything I've tried has been very good. The deserts are worth the calories so save room. The environment is nice and quiet so you can hear everyone at your table. You can't miss by going here.

Helpful?
Thank 99texasfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    785
    258
    77
    22
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding.”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Found this place on trip advisor. Reviews were sooo good we were suspicious. But truly an amazing place with incredible food. The place was vibrating. So busy. Cute outgoing staff. We sat at the bar and loved the vibe of the place.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Plandry75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
455 reviews
336 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Perfect Valentine's Day Choice - Great Place!”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

First place is crowded, we got there with reservation at opening time 5 PM. It is clear why you need reservations and why it is crowded. Certainly Colorado Springs is not without great choices to eat, but Marigold's could hold its's own in much better know gourmet food meccas.
Everything from the service, wine list, entree choices, appetizers, desserts, were all spectacular. All courses were plated in the most appealing of ways. Our waitress was knowledgable with menu and winelist and was a delight to work with. Portions were generous, overall everything was quality and class. I even have to say it was a great value, very reasonable for such quality. Will return for dinner and the bakery, which is spectacular and worth visiting based on its own merits.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

Ordered a beef bourginon. It was cooked just perfect. The service is great. Took some time for the food to arrive as the place was packed. Almost all tables were occupied. The desserts are simply the best

Helpful?
Thank imjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
168 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Always Excellent”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

I rated it as "Very Good" because that it is what it was this time. The restaurant has undergone a massive renovation in the last few years. This is my first visit since the dust has settled.
Although the food is good, I do not find it to be exceptional. The fact that they offer a wonderful French bakery along with French bread makes it worth the trip. Oneof the specials of hte day was fish tacos with grilled mahi mahi. The order includes two. They are filling however, the heavily dressed coleslaw was a negative....it was too much. I always think of fish tacos as refreshing...the dressing killed that. My friend had the flatiron steak sandwich which was good and generous as well. We both took home half of our plates.We shared a slice of fruit tarte which is very rich. I do recommend their in-house breads and pastries which are the best in town. I think that the server can offer more information to make the experience truly excellent. Yes, I hope to go back soon.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MmeM_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marigold Cafe & Bakery also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Marigold Cafe & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing