We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!”

Marigold Cafe & Bakery
Ranked #3 of 1,411 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Colorado Spring
Level Contributor
248 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Absolutely incredible food. Lunch and Dinner cannot be beat in Colorado Springs. A must go. Food is delicious and service is impeccable. Desert spread is incredible. Highly recommended.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ThatBGuye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    775
    251
    75
    22
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing food and good service”
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I have been to Marigolds' multiple times, the service is great and the food is even better. The last time we went they had fish tacos as one of their specials, they were the best I ever had. The desserts are always exquisite. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who enjoys good food.

Helpful?
Thank Closingtimebartender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Always a great meal”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We visit Colorado Springs almost every fall and always include Marigold for at least one evening meal. Daily specials are great (we dined twice on a recent trip.) Ask for Reagan for your wait person and she will take excellent care of you. Owner Elaine will often visit your table as well. The restaurant is always hopping so go early before the specials are gone. Lamb and seafood are excellent.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KakiTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yankee in the South
Level Contributor
213 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I brought a group of 28 people attending a conference to the Marigold. I had called before and had a reservation for a separate area in the restaurant as well as preselected menu choices. The restaurant staff was all prepared for us when we arrived and despite being packed with the usual lunch crowd, they immediately took our orders and had us on our way to our next tour spot on time. Everyone loved their lunches and the friendliness of the staff. Highly recommended.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank divezuzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
94 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Worth multiple visits”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

This place was so good that I had to go two days in a row. The first day was for lunch and the second was for dinner. When you walk in the door, you are greeted by a dessert display case. YUMMY! That starts the mouth watering! The place was very busy; even for a late lunch. Everything on the menu sounded so good, it was hard to choose. My cousin had a roast beef sandwich served with a pasta salad. The beef was dry, but the addition of au jus made it a very tasty sandwich. The pasta salad was delicious and a great deviation from French fries. I had a tuna salad sandwich. It was not your typical tuna salad. There was just enough mayo to hold the tuna together. The aioli sauce on the bread is what gave it the punch. The terrific sandwich hit the spot! Desserts from the display case were wonderful. The service was very helpful and friendly. We felt like family. Dinner the next night was a light repast. The place was jam-packed. If you go at night, reservations are strongly recommended. We sat at the bar which was comfortable enough. The French onion soup was exceptionally cheesy and very tasty. Again, the desserts were to die for. Again the service was very friendly and excellent. The menu changes often and just about everything sounds so good. This is a place where I want to eat my way through the menu and the dessert display case. I'm going again tonight. Bon appetite!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Colleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marigold Cafe & Bakery also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Marigold Cafe & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing