We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth the trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marigold Cafe & Bakery

Marigold Cafe & Bakery
Ranked #4 of 1,403 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Worth the trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I love this restaurant! the food is excellent and the wine is very nice. they actually serve an entire glass of wine. I had the beef tips which were very good and not too fatty. The restaurant was crowded but we still got the attention we deserved.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank denniq56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    759
    247
    74
    23
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Awesomeness”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Okay, so a lady at the Garden of the Gods advises us to eat here. It's in a strip mall and I think, huh!?! Then wow! This place is a MUST in Colorado Springs. Save room for dessert!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
116 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very Good Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

This was my first time at this restaurant. My wife had the Veal Scaloppine and I had the salmon special. Both were very fresh and good. The service was attentive and professional. Desserts were great. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wilmtrvler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
71 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

I have been to Marigolds many times over the years but was there again last night. For a Friday night it was kind of quite and by that I mean or 7:00pm reservations were ready @ 7:00pm not at 7:20, 7:30 or 7:45..... So that was a pleasant change. The service was friendly, attentive and quite good. - was this related to the smaller crowd or is this an improvement? We shall see next time. Now for the food. As usual the food is consistent, freshly prepared, nice sauces, tasty, and quit frankly GOOD. (as usual), Again, the food is always good... It is usually the noise, overbooking, slow service I have issues with. So for a nice meal at a good price go to Marigolds

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
78 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“You love it or...not”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Went to a meeting in the evening . The food was very good, the service as always, mediocre. Had to ask twice and wait 10 minutes to get a soda. Everyone at our table was served except one who had to sit and watch the others eat for over 5 minutes. Wait staff does not appear to know that ladies should be served first. This is a good restaurant and the food is usually very good but I have never been impressed with the service. The wait staff appeared to be stretched thin so I don't blame them but when you know you will have a big party there should be additional staff.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank coloradosplit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marigold Cafe & Bakery also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Marigold Cafe & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing