We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Salmon salad for lunch”

Marigold Cafe & Bakery
Ranked #3 of 1,431 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Kerrville, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Salmon salad for lunch”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Excellent salmon salad for lunch, friendly service, would definitely go there again. Would love to try fantastic-looking bakery items too!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pam U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    793
    262
    77
    22
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
141 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Get the Salmon Roulade!”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I've never seen such a bustling sit down restaurant on a Monday night. The quality of it has to be the reason why. My Salmon Roulade was excellent and my wife's soup and Greek salad was great too. The service was good too and it's a nice dining room.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EdFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
106 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Not what I expected”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Looking at the outside of this restaurant and the decor, I expected your usual chain type sitdown restaurant with a bunch of blue hairs. Boy was I surprised. The food selection is definately top shelf (including the deserts - try the carrot cake), the prices are an amazing value and everyone local apparently knows it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lokinesis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“It's all true”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We travel through Colo. Springs on business every year, and have scheduled the day around making it here for dinner the past few trips. All the rave reviews are absolutely true... the meal was perfection. The beef bourguignon was tender/flavorful beyond belief, and that sauce! - the included sides of garlic mashed potatoes and sautéed medley of fresh green beans, sweet red pepper, asparagus, squashes were the perfect blend of flavors...we groaned our way through the meal! Just HAD to split the Double Chocolate Mousse Cake...I mean, amazing. Made in-house, bitter-sweet dark chocolate layers like you've never tasted! Have had some wonderful meals across the country, and this is right up there with the best of them. At $62 for our two entrees with sides and fresh baked bread, a glass of wine, and shared dessert, it was a value, as well. Linen, soft lights, classy casual...in a sort of strip mall! Who could guess this is what is inside?

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank greatplaces1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Trust all the positive reviews!!”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Went here the last night of a week stay in Colo Spgs on business, on the recommendation of a local resident with whom I had been working. He didn't steer me wrong! From a local craft brew through the beet salad to my entree, everything was pitch perfect. He told me I HAD to have the scalloped potatoes (apparently one of their signature sides) and I was glad he did. Attentive but not smothering service. Hostess checked on me more than once to make sure everything was all right. Locals or visitors, no one should pass up an opportunity to sample the menu. Word of warning: if memory serves, they don't take reservations so get there early or be prepared to wait a while. Either way, it's worth it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AzCat225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marigold Cafe & Bakery also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Marigold Cafe & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing