We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love love love! Perfect mountain sized breakfast, eat local!”

Mountain Shadows Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 1,448 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $13
Cuisines: American, Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Love love love! Perfect mountain sized breakfast, eat local!”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Went here for a delicious and hearty breakfast before heading up the Peak on vacation. Don't miss. Fast, super friendly service. Hear their desserts are to die for but we had no room!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank abster70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    69
    24
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“A family favorite!”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

My family has been coming here for years. We just fell in love with the food and the people!
Always great service and a lot of fun.
I recommend it to all my friends and acquaintances.

Helpful?
Thank Baleigh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely fell in love with this place ! A must visit”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We were on vacation in Manitou for two weeks and we fell in love with this restaurant. We must have went back for breakfast atleast 6 times. They have outstanding service and great food ! Please visit this place if you are in town!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Down home style”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

When my brother comes to town, this is where we go for breakfast on Sundays and lunch on Fridays. The restaurant is located in what used to be an old house complete with a closed-in front porch. It also has outdoor seating in the front. It is located in the National Historic District of Old Colorado City. The service has always been prompt, efficient, and very friendly. It is a typical breakfast menu but the food is tasty. Friday is all you can eat fish and chips. The chips are homemade and the fish is the best in town.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Colleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canon City, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved it!!!”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

I got a groupon for this place and was so happy I did. The staff is amazing and friendly. The food is great and reasonably priced, I got the steak and eggs which is delicious. Great place for a date, family and friends to eat.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank metalchick77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mountain Shadows Restaurant also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Mountain Shadows Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing