We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast service, delicious food”
Review of Saigon Cafe

Saigon Cafe
Ranked #64 of 1,423 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $6
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
199 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Fast service, delicious food”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is always my choice when it is Mom's turn to pick dinner out in downtown. We have always had consistently good service here. The servers are no-nonsense and fast. The food is always fresh and delicious. I am a creature of habit and always order a "bun" which is a huge bowl of shredded lettuce, rice noodles, and toppings like eggrolls or meat. It also has sliced cucumbers and is sprinkled with green onion and peanuts. My son and husband typically try new dishes. My husband loves the large,interesting noddle soups. There is one with seafood that is perfect for a chilly winter night.. They have a good selection of wines and other drinks. This place gets packed on the weekends so would recommend reservations-even for a small party.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank COMom45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    52
    13
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
134 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Big Portions,Good Food”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

The menu had lots of choices and the waiter was very agreeable to changing items in dishes we ordered. My short rib dish was very tasty and it was served on a huge mound of rice. A bowl of won ton soup was more than enough for a meal and loaded with won ton as well as shrimp. The noodle bowls were gigantic and half had to be taken home. The waiters were very attentive and the service was excellent.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank marian0286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
382 reviews
264 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Taste of Vietnam in downtown Colorado Springs”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Excellent location with beautiful modern interior (with starched white table cloths). We began with Vietnamese summer rolls (rice paper rolled with pork, shrimp, lettuce, rice noodle and mint); vegetarian versions are available. The noodle bowls are their house specialty. I enjoyed the grilled pork with rice noodles, bean sprouts, cucumber, mint, and lettuce, topped with crushed peanuts and fried onions with house sauce on the side. Expansive menu with lunch running around $9.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mtscribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Vietnamese Food”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

My favorite dish is the Vegetarian Spring Rolls, The Husband loves the Lemongrass Chicken. Everything tastes very fresh and good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heather_B807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, Kansas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Yummy Noodle Bowl”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

This was a very good Viet. restaurant with great service and price.
I would not eat IN this restaurant again due to white cloth atmosphere and my 2 year old not working well together, and I had a very hard time getting parking, but I WILL go back for take out!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank c_bear311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saigon Cafe also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Saigon Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing