We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT PLACE!!!!!!!”
Review of Ai Sushi & Grill

Ai Sushi & Grill
Ranked #115 of 1,447 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Ai, the Japanese word for love, serves a full range of Japanese treats in a comfortable and airy warehouse setting. In addition to sushi, Ai offers tempura, teriyaki, rice bowls and noodle soups. for a little excitement, take a seat at one of the Hibachi tables where chef cooks in front of you with a fiery show.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT PLACE!!!!!!!”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We go here all the time and I just wanted to write a good review because their food is delicious!!!!!!!! We always get great service and always have a good time!!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessikaw1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    30
    7
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

This place has incredible sushi and service! I highly recommend if you love sushi, and it is a local favorite :)

Helpful?
Thank LizDW2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Sushi ! as good as LA and SanFrancisco”
Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

I love love sushi and I'm pretty picky about quality. I look for unique combinations . Try the 007 roll its definitely a winner, even for those who don't like sushi. The fish is fresh and tastes amazing even in the simplest combinations. This is a must stop if you're here. Atmosphere is really nice and suits well for large groups and intimate setting. It is a little pricey but with sushi you get what u pay for. give it a try, you will not be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank emnity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Really Fresh Sushi”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Best sushi in the entire area and the hibachi is also delicious and enjoyable. Great staff as well. Make sure to visit the Centennial location-different owners, different restaurants, not a chain. The one on Powers is not the same restaurant. We had a friend recommend this restaurant as they get fresh seafood flown in throughout the week. So glad we tried it and we have been going back frequently. Love that sushi.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Momofmany_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great takeout”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

I have only had takeout from this restaurant so I cannot rate the service etc. The take out I had was GREAT! The sashimi was fresh and served in very generous portion sizes compared to other sushi places I have eaten (all over the US). Other posters have mentioned there are two locations...we had take out from the AI on Centennial. We are new to the area and I don't think I will be trying out any other sushi restaurants soon since this experience was pretty much perfect.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trvltech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ai Sushi & Grill also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Ai Sushi & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing