We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for the Filet”

Carrabba's Italian Grill
Ranked #126 of 1,447 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Price range: $0 - $18
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
cos
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Go for the Filet”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I've eaten at many steakhouses in COS and I have to say the best filet (for the price) in town is at Carrabba's. Excellent size, extremely tender and a medium rare is truly a medium rare. If you like Sangria, I highly recommend going during happy hour since the Sangria is included in happy hour prices. In addition to excellent food, the atmosphere is very comfortable and the service is friendly and very accommodating - I have gone with small children on many occassions and the staff is very good with the kids. I suggest calling ahead on weekend nights since it can be very busy. My family and I visit this location at least once and month and it is always a pleasure.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mayfair57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    44
    15
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Not worth it!!”
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

I have eaten here in the past and enjoyed it. We had family in town and decided to dine out here. The service was horrible, our waiter didn't clear the plates after each serving until dessert. I ordered shrimp for an appetizer and also for the main dish. I think they were canned shrimp. They were rubbery and the texture was OFF. For the prices they charge it should have been much better. I feel the staff was untrained and lacked experience. We won't be going back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dantheman66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Never disappointed”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We like Carrabba's; we've been to them in Virginia, Tennessee, Rhode Island and Massachusetts. Hillary at the Colorado Springs location was excellent. Cheery, helpful, she refilled our water when we needed it and boxed up my leftovers for me. The food was delicious as always. On our two and a half day trip to the area, we had carside the first night and dined in the second. The leftovers from the second night made a great lunch at the airport the next day.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FlutterbyFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Classic Choices”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Carabba's brings out some past favorites from time to time. They did that during the holidays. I was pleased to try the Sirloin and ravioli Bryan.. Both were delicious. The desserts were too good to pass up as well: Rosa's cake. It was delicate and delicious...hard to resist with its strawberries and whipped cream. I am looking forward to trying the new comfort dishes for this winter ( braised short ribs). This is one restaurant I look forward to enjoying again soon..

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank MmeM_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Consistently enjoyable!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

It is always a pleasure to go to Carrabba's on Geyser whether it for a glass of wine and a pizza or for their gourmet wine tasting dinner. I appreciate the the consistency and the quality,. I do not generally go to Italian restaurants in the US because the level of refinement is usually lacking. This is not the case with Carrabba's. I have been a patron for over 30 years.and look forward to me next visit. The Chickien Rosa Maria is a favorite. Buon appetito!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MmeM_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing