We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice food and kind personnel”

California Pizza Kitchen
Ranked #322 of 1,423 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
pisa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice food and kind personnel”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

It is a very young place where to eat with friends. Salads and pizza are what I tasted. It is sited in a commercial plaza along the Highway I25.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Massimo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    23
    8
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“What's not to like?”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

These are always great and have just the kind of food that my wife and I can both eat. Great salads, awesome pizza and strawberry lemonaide.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy_the_Tester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
227 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great surprise for a chain restaurant”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I really love the new wine menu where you have a choice of wine flights and different carafes instead of by the glass or by the bottle! Also the small portions menu helps to add a bit more with a pizza.
But location of California Pizza Kitchen sets itself apart from other competitors is the outstanding customer service! The waitress made excellent recommendations after listening to my wants. Then she topped it off by allowing me to take home the caramel dessert in the glass container! The manager was equally engaged and non-pushy! This team rocks and it showed by the entire place being packed on a Wednesday night!
We'll be back!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Where2NextColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Love the pizzas”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Pizzas are great; also tried the quesidilla and guac and chips small plates. very good. tried the salted caramel pudding dessert but was not impressed at all. Way too salty, could not eat it.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monument, Colorado
Level Contributor
154 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

All four of us had excellent meals and the service was great.

Well, they did make a mistake on one order, which was ordered "with no cheese". The waitress immediately took the plate back and had a new one made. Then we noticed that she removed that meal from the check.

So not bad, made a mistake but made it right.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank ZaphodTheTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed California Pizza Kitchen also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to California Pizza Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing