We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Really Fun Place”
Review of Fargo's Pizza CO

Fargo's Pizza CO
Ranked #107 of 1,438 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Price range: $8 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Joplin, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A Really Fun Place”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

The decor is set back in the West of the 1800's and the fun begins with great pizza and foamy root beer! As you step into the past, the servers are dressed in the attire of the time and the window seating, when available, offers red velvet booths. A player piano serves as entertainment. Desserts are delicious, too. A must do when visiting Colorado Springs.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank mocatlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    78
    54
    36
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, disappointing pizza”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My family and I recently visited Fargo's on our vacation to Colorado. While I loved the atmosphere of the place and the great costumes that the staff wore, I was not at all impressed with the pizza. It tastes like cardboard so unless you like stiff crust, I would avoid ordering anything the contains crust, meat and sauce. I was tempted to try the salad bar, but opted not to once I realized you could not make a return trip without paying an additional price. If you're looking for a restaurant with a fun atmosphere, I would definitely go to Fargo's. However, if you're looking for great pizza, I'd recommend that you keep looking.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank l0ve2travel_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“not just another pizza place”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

How many pizza places offer shrimp pizza? The crust is nice & cracker thin to show off the ingredients, not dough. The salad bar has a nice variety. We have had their pasta & sandwiches before & they are quite nice. I must admit, second to the shrimp pizza is their carrot cake. You would not think a pizza place has a good carrot cake, but thnk again!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kandiss R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Atmosphere was good, food not so much”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I loved the atmosphere that they have at Fargo's. The old time feel, the costumes the employees wear, the way the numbering system works with the "magic" mirrors. It all makes for a great experience. The food on the other hand really leaves a lot to be desired. The pizza was just a notch above Chuck E Cheese, the pasta really was just jarred sauce so nothing fancy there. The salad bar is good with quite a few good choices, but the fact that there is no return trips on the salad bar unless you pay for it kind of ruins the salad bar for me. The kids were looking forward to the "arcade" (I refer to it as an arcade very loosely), and it was such a disappointment. The kids were bored and ready to be out of there after only about 10 minutes and $2 in quarters. If you are looking for an interesting place to have a meal and just spend some time with the family enjoying some Colorado Springs history, take a trip to Fargo's for lunch, but definitely don't go here looking for really good food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Out-of-date- needs to move into the 21st century”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Fargo's was wonderful in the 70's and 80's but now needs to step into the 21st century. Their ingredient list hasn't changed in 40+ years and the pizza is just 'eh'. The wine tastes like communion wine and servers just aren't very friendly. I probably won't be back unless something changes.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vmegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fargo's Pizza CO also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Fargo's Pizza CO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing