We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Salsa Bar!!!”

La Casita Patio Cafe
Ranked #788 of 1,423 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Barra del Colorado Wildlife Refuge, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
71 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great Salsa Bar!!!”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Definitely not a fancy restaurant, but the food is authentic. The homemade tortillas are delicious as well as the salsa bar. The portions are ample and the prices are reasonable.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fuschia40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    20
    9
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville,TN
Level Contributor
125 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great food at a very reasonable price”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We ate at the La Casita and I had the Chile Rellano plate and it was very tasty. It has counter ordering, so you wonder about the food, but this was some of the best Mexican food that I have ever eaten. The flavors were good and there was plenty of it. So if want a great Mexican meal at a super price this is the place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 66Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
91 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Must go to while in Colorado Springs!”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

There are four of these in the Colorado Springs area so very easy to find while visiting. If you want cheap, delicious Mexican, this is the place to go. I have been going here since I was a little kid. I only order the bean and cheese burrito because it is cheap and the tortilla puts it all together. Last time I went, I got the all you can eat lunch, which I could order enchiladas or tacos as much as I wanted! It was awesome! The salsa bar just adds to how awesome it is!!
We also ordered tamales and tortillas for Christmas dinner one year and those were awesome!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EllenJoan2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo West, Colorado
Level Contributor
237 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Ok, not great”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We went there on a recommendation. It is a fast food style restaurant, you order and then pick up the food. The eating area was messy, not clean. Food not worth going back again.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fast but not a fast food chain.”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is a local secret. everything is freshly made, and worth the line at lunch. Try it, it is not a chain.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoFamily06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Casita Patio Cafe also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to La Casita Patio Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing