We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Favorite for decades” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bambino's Pizzeria & Sports - CLOSED

Bambino's Pizzeria & Sports
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
GoTravel0033
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Family Favorite for decades”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

My family and I have been coming to Bambinos for years and years. They have good meat and pesto sauce and my very Italian father loves the meatballs! I love their salad bar and their Italian dressing too!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GoTravel0033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    17
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
145 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Eat, Eat, Eat”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Decided to hit Bambino's after bowling for a quick lunch. Although the food was aplenty it was just okay. Not a big eater so a nicer restaurant would've been more to my liking. However, not to be too harsh, I would recommend it to big eaters with limited time on their hands. Seems like a BIG military stop for lunch.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank luv2bgone_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bixby, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Family Spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Took the family here after a long day of hiking and exploring so the kids were "starving". We were only in town for one night and we picked this place based on their reviews. We weren't disappointed at all. The pizza was very good, the pasta was excellent, and the salad bar was fresh. Although the buffet gets a little pricey with 4 kids, we definitely got our monies worth here. The setting up on the second floor gave a nice view of the mountains, and coming from Oklahoma that alone is almost worth 5 stars.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jimmyandliza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLV
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great family restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

We couldn't decide on what to order so we went with the buffet. The kids loved it and the five yr old declared it the best restaurant of the trip.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TimNlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Buffet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

I had not been to Bambino's for some time. I took my two daughters there for lunch today. We had a great lunch. We had the Italian Buffet and it was excellent. I will be going back soon.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jonnywiseblood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bambino's Pizzeria & Sports also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing