We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy yummy yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #196 of 1,411 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yummy yummy yummy”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I always make at least one dinner trip to this Outback Steakhouse when I come to COS. The curb-side service is perfect, specially when it's snowing and cold outside! The food is always prepared correctly and delicious.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    46
    17
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Wait Staff”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

First time back to Outback in many years. We got there at the rush hour, but is was not overly crowed. We were escorted to a nice booth right away. My glass of tea never got close to empty before another one showed up. My wife had the Prime Rib and I had the 11oz Special and of course a Blummin Onion. Fantastic and pretty reasonable for the amount of food we had. The room was very nicely dicorated and the lighting was just right. Everything was clean and I could not get over the wait staff, very helpful when ordering and johny-on-the-spot when our drinks ran low or a plate became empty. No rush to move us out. Very satisfied!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doug33364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

This restaurant was within walking distance from the hotel and the service was very good, the food excellent but one time they did not have ribs

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somers, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Up and down as far as service and quality”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Service and quality of food can vary to much, when it's good it's fine but when it's not it is really just so-so

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob0722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very Good Meal and Atmosphere”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We had a family gathering in Colorado Springs and took the whole family (11) to this Outback. We used 'call ahead seating' and got in right away when we arrived. Had 3 younger children (5-8). The food was always good and service superb. Suggest this Outback for any family gathering.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tcspr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing