We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and smooth experience for dinner.”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #183 of 1,437 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
CO
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice and smooth experience for dinner.”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Nice server and top quality food. Staff was efficent and pleasant. We got great booth at the bar wih perfect timting ( no wait) and the staff cleaned the table as we stood there for a moment before we sat down. A great overall experience.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank birdatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    47
    20
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Troy, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Consumer beware! !!!!!”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Went to have a drink and snack last night. We decided on sangria $5.50 per glass or $15.00 for a pitcher. We opted for the picture thinking that would be the better deal. NOT!!!! The bar tender filled the pitcher with ice, two glasses with ice, poured the sangria in the pitcher. We were only able to get two glasses out of the pitcher. The manger said the pour was correct and corporate set the amount and his hands were tied. We felt ripped off and will not be back to any of there properties.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Truthalways52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maassluis, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“good price for good food”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We had our best dinner here during our vacation this month.
4 courses for only 15$. The steaks and salmon tasted very good and the waitress was very friendly. The cheesecake was delicious. Will go back again next time.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jos v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groveton, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Won't Be Back”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I ordered a well done steak and was brought a medium rare steak, they offered to recook it but that would just make it tough. They DID comp me a desert. The service was sub par also. Nope...won't be back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SpiceFolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sullivan, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

The service was excellent and great food. We liked the atmosphere. The family enjoyed the wide variety of food that was selected and served at our table.
Our server was great and was helpful. Coffee cups and soda's refilled quickly.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank copterpilot68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing