We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tortilla soup”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Carreta

La Carreta
Ranked #201 of 1,412 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Cuisines: Mexican, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tortilla soup”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

La Carreta by far has the best tortilla soup i have ever tried. It is rich in flavor and the perfect amount of spicy.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank charlys s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    4
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
“Food is Good but the Attitude of the Staff has alot to be Desired”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2012

The Food can be good but the attitude of the the the wait staff is horrible. They always seem to be unhappy like they don't want to be there.
I always get the impression they don't like repeat customers and if you complain that the food or drink is not right they get a nasty attitude.I almost hate to say anything because you don't know what they may do to your food.
So maybe I will have to rethink going back
Lilithia

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lilithia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
111 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“better than tex-mex”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2011

Been going to La Carreta for about 5 years - by accident the first time since we couldn't get into our fav restaurant next door (Uwe's), so we tried this one for lunch. We have been very happy with the quality - just wished they could serve smaller meals with smaller prices at lunch.

Helpful?
Thank debinatorColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
“Great Mexican food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

The food here is always great. Authentic! I always judge a Mexican Food Restaurant by their rice, and there's is very good. Everything I have eaten there is good.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ldbritton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2011

Check this place out.
Great original dishes with excellent sauces
I recommend the enchiladas and rellenos (many different kinds of each) and the tortilla soup. Everything we've tried has been top notch.
Don't forget sopapillas. They are super light and delicious.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pencil666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Carreta also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to La Carreta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing