We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My Favorite Restaurant in CO Springs”

Phantom Canyon Brewing Co
Ranked #10 of 1,411 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Cascade Avenue
Transit: Closest bus stop is the terminal, located on Nevada Ave. and Kiowa St.
Fort Benning, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“My Favorite Restaurant in CO Springs”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I travel to CO Springs about once every 3 months on business, and make it a point to eat here twice during my four-night stays. The food is always excellent, and a great value for the price. I recommend the porter brats, lamb, and sirloin. The beer is excellent too, lots of creative craft beers on draft. The cherry stout, which was seasonal last winter, was my favorite. I hope they bring it back!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,057 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    450
    403
    153
    35
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
182 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great meal- ok service”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Dinner here on a Friday night was tasty and lively. The atmosphere was energetic- and the food was really good. The chicken fried bacon sliders were delicious, as well as the gouda soup, and the peanut crusted tofu salad. Our server wasn't our favorite- she was a bit short in the friendly and efficient department.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wanderlustfamily17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Dinner at Phantom Brewing”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stopped in for some beers and a bite to eat. We had read several positive reviews before trying this place. The beer choices were varied and the ones tried were very good. The server knew his beers. The food was excellent - very flavorful and inexpensive. The appetizer, warm pretzels were delicious. Nice place for families or couples.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Naperlynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
64 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Happy beer lover - good food”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

My wife and I love craft beer. We pour at the Great American Beer Festival and All Colorado Beer Festival. We tried Phantom's sampler tray and were very pleasantly surprised how much we enjoy all of the beers. Normally there's a beer or 2 offered in a sampler tray that we simply don't enjoy. We liked all of the beers offered here.

Another big surprise to us was the quality of the food. We expected pub food but were pleasantly surprised by the diverse menu.

My wife, a vegetarian, had a wonderful Peanut Crusted Tofu salad served with buckwheat soba noodles, pickled ginger, edamame, jalapeño, daikon sprouts, and sweet ginger chili. I tried the Chili Dusted Red Snapper served with Spanish barley pilaf, grilled tomatillos, blue crab and corn salsa. It had just the right amount of kick to it and the entire dish was an explosion of flavors.

After dinner we easily walked from the restaurant to the Pikes Peak Events Center.

A lovely experience. Would definitely go back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
120 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good beer downtown”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I've been here a few times, most recently in November 2013. It was a Tuesday night, so it wasn't that crowded, but I have been here when it is. We didn't have to wait long to sit 6 of us. The beer was good and the waitress did a good job keeping track of who ordered what. We were a little worried since she was taking our orders in no particular order but none of us had any problems with the bill. The food's a little pricier and the selection somewhat limited though tasty. There's also a couple game rooms upstairs with pool tables and darts.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank notleo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phantom Canyon Brewing Co also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Phantom Canyon Brewing Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing